We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want peace, quiet, and love the Smoky...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend Serenity At Its Best!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful Evening View of Horse Shoe Bend
Front View Of Horse Shoe Bend
Serenity At Its Best!
View Of The Hot Tub Deck From The Upstairs Deck
View Of Upper Level From The Upper Deck
Lovely and Spacious living room
Another view of the living room, fireplace and dining area
Second bedroom downstairs with one queen and two bunk beds
Fireplace Mantle
Cozy Fireplace in the living room
Nearby trout stream within minutes of Horse Shoe Bend
Interior decor to bring in the local culture
Stairway leading to lower level...
Full bath in lower level bedroom
Another view of the living room with TV
Go to Harrahs Cherokee Casino only minutes away!!!
End of the day at Horse Shoe Bend
Kitchen view from the living area upstairs
Wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
Another view of downstairs bedroom with two queen beds and bathroom
2nd bedroom with two bunks (No bathroom)
Washer and dryer
View of kitchen from dining area
Another view of wall by stairwell leading downstairs
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom in main bedroom downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bryson City, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jwomack72
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want peace, quiet, and love the Smoky Mountains stay here.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very roomy cabin. Had no issues. Very close to Cherokee, NC. Getting to the cabin can be an issue if you don't understand gravel and inclines. The AC is cold. The showers are hot. Just remember, you are in the woods and not downtown. If you like the outdoors and can deal with a few animals (deer, raccoons, and a bobcat) you will be in paradise. Worth the price paid. Will stay here again if available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank-You for the kind words. We enjoyed having you at Horse Shoe Bend and look forward to when you can return for another visit.

Best Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjwalla
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this cabin for its location and for its amenities. We had 7 adults and 4 children at one time. The cabin has most appliances and the owner is available for any questions or anything you may need. We visited the Dixie Stampede, Splash Mt. and Dollywood in TN. The drive to TN through the Smokey Mts was beautiful and scenic. We also took the kids to Santa world which has a petting zoo, the kids loved it. It is more geared for smaller kids. We also checked out the local flea market and the Indian Village. Getting up to the cabin is about a 2 mile drive. The grade is steep at times, and walking can be a great workout! There is a big hot tub which is very relaxing at the end of the day. We can't wait to return, so we can hike up the mountains!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank-You for the kind words and your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Please know you are welcomed back anytime!

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank-You for taking the time to write such a nice review. We really enjoyed having you and look forward to when you can return for another visit.

Best Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.C.
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2012
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Horse Shoe Bend. We wish you could have stayed longer! Please plan on visiting us again in the near future!

Best Wishes,

Donnie and Brenda Mohn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
We really appreciate your very kind and detailed comments. We really enjoyed having you visit our home and look forward to having you return soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Donnie and Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing