We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
A charming little cabin retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming little cabin retreat.
The creek a few feet from the screened in porch. A large screened in porch, perfect place to relax and listen to the creek.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
A charming little cabin retreat.
The creek a few feet from the screened in porch.
A large screened in porch, perfect place to relax and listen to the creek.
A kitchen with all cookware and utensils to make meals.
Plenty of room to relax after a fun filled day in Transylvania County.  TV, Cable, and DVD.
A queen bed with a TV that is hooked up to cable.
Two twin beds in their own room.
A large screened in porch to enjoy a grilled meal.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
twin2trav...
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was perfect for a sisters' getaway - peaceful and cozy. We LOVED the screened porch and enjoyed the sound of the creek outside. Enjoyed exploring nearby in and around Brevard.
Owner communication was always prompt and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph e s
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

great cabin, very clean and neat. love the screened in porch.

matress on big bed a little bit lumpy. other than that..we ejoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very clean, loved the little gas fireplace, and the porch overlooking the creek was our favorite part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Glad you had a nice time. I love the creek too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWS22
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here while dropping kids off at camp. The house was adorable. The porch is HUGE! Everything was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your short stay. Next time you will need to stay longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjohnson2...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay here. Although my stay here was very short, this home helped provide me with the much needed peace and quiet that I needed for the weekend. Mellissa was very responsive prior to booking and made sure that we knew how to reach her during our stay. The home was very neat and cozy. I really enjoyed being close enough to catch a nice hike to High Falls nearby. I wish I never had to leave. I plan to return in the future for a longer stay and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The creek outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
I am so glad that you had a good time. Look forward to you visiting again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing