We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome cottage with the Falling Water to sooth...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Kitchen with custom Cherry cabinets
Antique cast iron sink
Large HDTV in living room with fireplace and custom adjustable dining table
Custom dresser built in to closet
Custom Cherry bathroom vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brevard, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn J
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome cottage with the Falling Water to sooth you!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The cottage was surprisingly adorable. Everything you could want in a little retreat from the city. The soothing water falling past the porch was an extra bonus.

It is only a few miles east of Brevard and close to Pisgah National Forest. Lots to do there and we were unable to crowd everything in so will have to make a return trip next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben R
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, lovely stream!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great cottage, it is in a great location close to DuPont Forest and Brevard. Loved the stream right off of the porch! The cottage was clean with plenty of extra sheets and blankets that came in handy on some cold nights. Pretty much everything you could need except toiletries were on site from bathroom towels to pots and pans in the kitchen.

I will comment on a negative review I saw, the couch covers look new so I guess they've since replaced them and I had no problem with the beds. While they did have on the list to make the beds, they didn't require or request that you wash any of the laundry and had extra sheets to make the bed with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The nature at the location
Liked least: Wish there was a TV in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljg333
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot more negatives than positives”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

On the + side
1. It has a small stream running next to the house.
On the negative
1. Fireplace was not working. They said its not the season?
2. Had to have them turn on the hot water heater, said they forgot
3. Couches were covered with old and dirty covers
4. Beds were terrible.
5. Towels were damp and smelled like mildew
6. Failed to mention in their add that guests are responsible for doing all clean-up prior to departure. Strip beds, wash all linens and towels and remake beds. Do it, or pay an additional $25 fee
7. Washer and dryer is a joke. Its one unit that takes 3 hrs to run a cycle.
8. If previous guests just re-make the beds prior to departure, its good enough.
I've got to end my review. The more I think about this, the more gross it becomes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: All the dogs in the area don't start barking until 6:00am
Liked least: Most everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
I'm not sure where this review even came from, I think it may have been left for the wrong property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yadkinville NC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing