We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Very Clean Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Yonahlossee Inn from 4/6/2012-4/8/2012. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and accomodating as to move us to a room with a king bed and a better view. The rooms were very clean and cozy with a "mountainous" feel. The bathroom did have a half used roll of toilet paper which set me back some as it is standard, even in 2 star hotels, to switch out the roll of toilet paper. However, the king bed was extremely comfortable and the down covers exceptional. The view from our room made watching the stars late night very romantic as we sat on the balcony under a blanket. Overall we had a very nice stay at the Yonahlossee Inn. I would recommend the Inn to provide a more rubust breakfast for guest and possibly upgrade the Inn to central heating and AC as the room unit made quite a bit of noise as we were trying to sleep.

Room Tip: If staying at the Inn and not one of the cottages, opt for a room with a view. It will make a big di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was very disappointed with my stay at Yonahlossee. Our studio cabin was beautiful, but my praise ends there. The indoor pool was closed, and breakfast consisted of boxes of cereal, toast, and microwavable grits, and a few fruits. The second night we were there, there were a few inches of snow, and the roads were only partially plowed twice, and not after 4:00. Our cottage was on a steep hill, so we were unable to go anywhere for dinner, and had to go without food all night! We called the emergency number, but it was listed incorrectly in the guide book in our room. We were given a small amount of money back for our inconvenience. I saved money for 3 months (I'm a stay-at-home Mom) for this weekend getaway, and it's so frustrating to see your money wasted.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahutchens, Owner at Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
We are very sorry that you felt your experience at Yonahlossee Resort wasn't what you would have liked. We try very hard during inclement weather to take care of road conditions as best as possible. This weekend in particular we were faced with temperatures in the single digits and 60 mile per hour winds. Sometimes, even with 24 hour plowing, conditions such as these can not be surmounted. The Yonahlossee Racquet Club did close early on this Saturday, without giving us prior notice. We apologized to this guest and refunded $50 of the stay, out of our pocket, for the inability to use the pool facilities, which we do not operate, only have use of. The guest asked to be contacted on the Monday following their stay to seek additional compensation from the Racquet Club, however when contacted they indicated that the refunded amount was sufficient. We try to provide a high level of customer service at Yonahlossee Resort and were very disappointed that this guest was not satisfied with their experience. Winter can be tricky in the mountains! We encourage this guest to come join us again during the summer or possibly the fall. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Due to confusion on our part, we arrived at Honeybear Campground a week early. They called The Inn at Yonahlossee Resort to get us accommodations there. We were greeted by the Innkeeper, Lucy the black kitty. The room was spacious but cozy, with cabin-style furnishings. Beautiful views. It's well worth the extra you will pay to stay there. Not for party-goers, as Quiet Time starts at 10 pm--which is wonderful. Quiet Time is gently but firmly enforced. Lucy is the sweetest, friendliest kitty this side of Winston-Salem. The people at the desk were very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was very good--with more variety than usual. And everything tasted fresh! Definitely a keeper! The bed had a lot of pillows, and though not pillowy soft, if you like a relatively firm mattress, the bed was comfortable. The room could have more lighting for reading or knitting. When we asked for a later checkout time, we were graciously given much more time than expected.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gemtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed at the Inn the week before Christmas 2010. I absolutely fell in love with the place before we walked in...as I was greeted in the parking lot by this sweet cat, Lucy. Our room was very clean and cozy. Our window looked over a lawn where we saw a deer one evening. The entire Yonahlossee area is lovely, with horses and tennis courts. We were not able to enjoy either one of those activities because there was snow on the ground. The Inn is super convenient to both Blowing Rock and Boone. The staff was incredibly friendly and helped us navigate the area. They suggested a great hike for us which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would love to return in any season, but Christmas was beautiful with the trees and decorations.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKC_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Just spent the weekend in one of the studio cabins here and we absolutely loved it!! The cabin was very clean and the king sized bed with the down comforter made sleeping so heavenly!!
Walk down to the main lodge and have your free continental breakfast...everything is fresh and the breakfast room is very cozy!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AH64wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.6 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations

Property: Yonahlossee Resort Accommodations
Address: 250 Cockley Beck, Boone, NC 28607-8351 (Formerly The Inn at Yonahlossee)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,128 - ₹ 17,592
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yonahlossee, a natural resort, a place where families gather and couples celebrate. Offering intimate Inn Rooms, cozy cottages, and elegant vacation rental homes in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Located just minutes from Blowing Rock, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and all area attractions including splendid views, beautiful waterfalls and Mother Nature at her finest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yonahlossee Hotel Boone
Hotel At Yonahlossee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing