We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
109
32
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
32
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popflower gardengrandfather mountainfamily photosnice ownerscookie cuttername brand hotelsbanner elk areanice couplehand paintedhappily stay here againcute placequeen size bedroom was cleanstay there againsmall fridgethe north carolina mountains
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were driving to this hotel from the parkway and I was thinking what has my wife gone and done? Boy was she right. This is a small, family owned hotel. We arrived and interrupted their dinner. They were so nice. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The rate was as good as you will find. The grounds are obviously well cared for and landscaped. I usually don't give out 5 stars unless it is truly world class, but this place is the perfect combination of good price and high quality.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank indianacato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thanks indianacato for the nice review. Reviews are appreciated and go a long ways to assure future guests that it is worth the drive to visit our little mom & pop motel. We're a family business and take pride in attempting to provide a good experience for our guests.
Jim & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoyed our night in this family-owned motel. Though it's listed as Boone, it's about 8 miles from the city, past the turn off to Valle Cruces. I like being able to pull my car right up in front of the room - so easy to load and unload. The owners are friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thanks drivinexplorer for your review, they are always appreciated. Our street (postal) address is Boone, but yes I think I could throw a rock from the driveway and reach a Banner Elk address. We're about an equal distance to Boone, Banner Elk or Linville in the Foscoe Community on Highway 105, on the plus side it places us about half way between the attractions of Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad and convenient to most of the High Country activities. Jim & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Upon arrival, was greeted by Mom and Pop as if we were family. Very nice couple that owns and operates. Very accommodating and went out of their way several times to ensure I got all that was needed or desired. This is a small family owned motel that gives you that relaxing atmosphere that allows you to escape the hustle and bustle. The grounds are full of greenery and blooming perennials. Very nice place. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnharris87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks j0hnharris87 for taking the time to give a review. We always hope our guests depart feeling that they have visited family as we enjoy the guests that visit. We will look to see you again in the future. Jim & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We visited in early June. The rooms here have recently been remodeled - smell of new carpet but that will resolve itself. Everything was clean and in order. And there is LOTS of ice in the ice machine! Thanks for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank GRITSinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks GRITSinNH for visiting with us at Hidden Valley Motel and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Jim & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We loved this little gem of a motel! It reminded me so much of my aunts house in SC from the decor to the complimentary diet Dr Thunder! It was super clean and comfortable and would recommend to anyone traveling in the Boone area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank JohnnieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBoone, Owner at Hidden Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thanks JohnnieSue for visiting with us at Hidden Valley Motel, we're old folks and always hope our guests feel like they are visiting friends and family as we enjoy the folks we get to meet. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews