We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Valley Motel
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 61
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 62
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovill House Inn(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
101
32
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
32
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popflower gardengrandfather mountainfamily photosnice ownerscookie cuttername brand hotelsbanner elk areanice couplehand paintedhappily stay here againcute placequeen size bedroom was cleanthe blue ridge pkwysmall fridgecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We only picked this place because of the positive reviews we read, and it was exactly what we expected! Our biggest concern is always cleanliness, and we were more than satisfied with how well the rooms appeared to be kept. Look at the pictures...what you see is what you get. It's a cute little motel with very kind owners at a very reasonable price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KeReGuSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Booking a place to stay online, especially when it's in another country, is always a bit of a risk. But in the case of Hidden Valley Motel, a risk worth taking!
When you drive in you are immediately aware that this is a different sort of 'motel' - the flowers and the scarecrows were amazing!
Our room was spacious with lots of interesting touches - and we loved the bathroom decor! A pleasant surprise was the large number of towels provide - larger chain hotels could learn from them!
Hidden Valley Motel will be fondly remembered and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burnhamLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I've stayed with Jim and Maxine at the Hidden Valley many times over the years. The rooms are always perfect as is their hospitality. I very highly recommend the Hidden Valley to everyone I know!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Old fashioned motel on the road up to the ski placed near Boone, NC. The room was clean and the decor is fun (such as family photos and a collection of old tins), but the carpet was old and the bathroom floor a little funky. But for $60 a night, including tax, it's hard to beat. And the garden out front is spectacular

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaileyC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Valley Motel. It was our first family vacation with our one year old daughter. The room was clean and well serviced during our stay. We had pleasant interactions with the owners both when we checked in and as we were exploring the garden. The location was perfect for us as we spent our time between Grandfather Mountain and Boone. We felt enough off the main roads to be a little more private, but we were close to everything we wanted to do on our trip. The cost is unbelieveable, and we were able to do much more with our vacation by not paying inflated hotel prices. Don't expect everything to be the latest and best but do expect it to be clean, working properfly and comfortable. If you're like us, we just want a clean, safe room to crash in after a day out, and Hidden Valley Motel matched our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allidunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews