We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place and cant wait to go back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Motel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place and cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

As soon as we arrived the owner greeted us at the door with a smile. the rooms were very clean and smelled wonderful. great TV, close to fishing and amazing place. We cannot wait to go back!!! Amazing owners. Cant say enough about this place...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    26
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We only picked this place because of the positive reviews we read, and it was exactly what we expected! Our biggest concern is always cleanliness, and we were more than satisfied with how well the rooms appeared to be kept. Look at the pictures...what you see is what you get. It's a cute little motel with very kind owners at a very reasonable price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeReGuSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Booking a place to stay online, especially when it's in another country, is always a bit of a risk. But in the case of Hidden Valley Motel, a risk worth taking!
When you drive in you are immediately aware that this is a different sort of 'motel' - the flowers and the scarecrows were amazing!
Our room was spacious with lots of interesting touches - and we loved the bathroom decor! A pleasant surprise was the large number of towels provide - larger chain hotels could learn from them!
Hidden Valley Motel will be fondly remembered and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burnhamLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I've stayed with Jim and Maxine at the Hidden Valley many times over the years. The rooms are always perfect as is their hospitality. I very highly recommend the Hidden Valley to everyone I know!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Old fashioned motel on the road up to the ski placed near Boone, NC. The room was clean and the decor is fun (such as family photos and a collection of old tins), but the carpet was old and the bathroom floor a little funky. But for $60 a night, including tax, it's hard to beat. And the garden out front is spectacular

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaileyC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
11.0 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
10.0 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
10.9 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Motel

Property: Hidden Valley Motel
Address: 8725 NC Hwy 105 South, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boone
#1 Family Hotel in Boone
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,779
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small mom and pop motel on Hwy 105 half way between Boone and Banner Elk. Enjoy birds, blooms and butterflies in our country garden. Convenient to area attractions. Near the ski slopes for winter fun. We hope you enjoy your visit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing