We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Motel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Booking a place to stay online, especially when it's in another country, is always a bit of a risk. But in the case of Hidden Valley Motel, a risk worth taking!
When you drive in you are immediately aware that this is a different sort of 'motel' - the flowers and the scarecrows were amazing!
Our room was spacious with lots of interesting touches - and we loved the bathroom decor! A pleasant surprise was the large number of towels provide - larger chain hotels could learn from them!
Hidden Valley Motel will be fondly remembered and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank burnhamLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

I've stayed with Jim and Maxine at the Hidden Valley many times over the years. The rooms are always perfect as is their hospitality. I very highly recommend the Hidden Valley to everyone I know!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Old fashioned motel on the road up to the ski placed near Boone, NC. The room was clean and the decor is fun (such as family photos and a collection of old tins), but the carpet was old and the bathroom floor a little funky. But for $60 a night, including tax, it's hard to beat. And the garden out front is spectacular

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaileyC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Hidden Valley Motel. It was our first family vacation with our one year old daughter. The room was clean and well serviced during our stay. We had pleasant interactions with the owners both when we checked in and as we were exploring the garden. The location was perfect for us as we spent our time between Grandfather Mountain and Boone. We felt enough off the main roads to be a little more private, but we were close to everything we wanted to do on our trip. The cost is unbelieveable, and we were able to do much more with our vacation by not paying inflated hotel prices. Don't expect everything to be the latest and best but do expect it to be clean, working properfly and comfortable. If you're like us, we just want a clean, safe room to crash in after a day out, and Hidden Valley Motel matched our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allidunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Incredibly charming. Nice innkeepers. Rooms are large and the decor is cute country. We went to sit in the gazebo at night and had a nice time. This is my new favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlefootann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
11 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
12 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
9 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
417 reviews
9.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
8.4 km away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#10 of 18 in Boone
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Motel

Address: 8725 NC Hwy 105 South, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boone
#1 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: ₹ 5,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small mom and pop motel on Hwy 105 half way between Boone and Banner Elk. Enjoy birds, blooms and butterflies in our country garden. Convenient to area attractions. Near the ski slopes for winter fun. We hope you enjoy your visit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Boone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing