We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, decent drinks and long wait”

COBO Sushi Bistro & Bar
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had a group of six and took about an hour to seat us. The sushi and appetizers are great. The old fashion drink we ordered had a bit too much syrup, so we sent it back. Sushi was good and very colorful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank grantiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Our group of 7 had dinner last night at Cobo Sushi. Katie was the manager on duty last night. We had a special family meal as a send-off for our daughter as we head out on a Make-A-Wish trip. Katie and her crew could not have made us feel more special. Wonderful food, fast service, kind staff, all around great time. Highly recommend this popular restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 14stacyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

An upscale and exciting venue! The sushi is great, the service good and the beer delicious. No reservations but if you enjoy sitting at the bar you can usually get a seat or two. Plenty of seating at tables but usually crowded so you will have to be patient. In addition to sushi there are cooked menu items also good. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank sallyaenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

So far, locals have been on point!!!!!! Our customer referred me to this location. I was concerned since Boone is miles away that the sushi would be fresh and enjoyable. Glad I came be the service A-1 and sush as well!!! My waitress suggested every selection plus .ade a drink to match my sushi selection!!!! I had the crispy duck legs and white dragon roll. Then some homemade ginger icecream with some deep fried cookies!!!! Wonderful meal and the place has a wonderful vibe that makes you feel at home....

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Yardmon_arold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Best sushi in the high country!
They have other Asian options as rice with steak or chicken that is incredible. Try the seaweed salad very tasty and excellent sushi rolls that are creative. Bar is good and has a great vibe. Service can be slow unless you know the servers as regulars we know the better servers to request. The hostesses are very disorganized and do not clear tables fast enough for the crowds that show up between 6-8pm so go early or later. They could do so much more business if they hired competent hostesses.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank elliotw840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed COBO Sushi Bistro & Bar also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to COBO Sushi Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing