We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TLC, perfect!”
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Living room, very cozy and comfy
Twin bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Enjoy the fireplace after a busy day on the mountain
Fall has arrived in 
 the Blue Ridge Mountains
Entry table
Rocking chairs and gas grill on balcony
Beautiful Christmas tree farms, we are surrounded by them
Enjoy your dinner on the balcony in the company of hummingbirds
Front porch, enjoy the views and the hummingbirds
A Little TLC
Backyard view-lots of room to roam (1.5 acres)
Drop-in river access for all your water activities
Tubing and swimming in the New River
Rolling hills, peaceful countryside
Lazy days on the New River-Fishing, swimming also!
Kayak, Canoe, swim and fish in the New River!
Riverside Restaurant 5 minutes from cabin-kayak, canoe rentals
Located on 1.5 acres-Lots of Privacy!!
Summer is right around the corner! Lots of privacy!!
Enjoying marshmallows in the firepit with long range mountain views
Firepit
View of backyard
New River beauty
Peaceful mountain scene
'A Little TLC' great place to enjoy the mountains
View from the top of our mountain
Cows on the mountainside
Sunset in the mountains
Sun rising over the mountain
Sled down the backyard with sleds we provide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Havc72
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TLC, perfect!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As described ! Cabin was beautiful , excellent location. Neat , clean, tidy.... Great wifi . Awesome hot tub and view, fly fishing in the river was great. Only wish there was a permanent outdoor fire pit location, maybe down by the picnic table !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenBee1...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A relaxing, peaceful and lovely location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at "A Little TLC" was very relaxing and peaceful. The views of the Christmas Trees were so lovely. We also enjoyed watching the cows move around the mountain throughout the day. My husband and daughter did a little fishing in the river at the base of the mountain. We used the hot tub/spa which was very nice. Our dog Biscuit absolutely loved the fact that she could just run free. The owner Toni was awesome to work with. Gave us all the information that we needed. The house was clean and had all the basic items you would need for a little get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and wide open space. Private
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly D
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Escape!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was more than pleased with my stay at TLC! Everything you could possibly want or need were provided. The view was unbelievable and hands down my best location stay in the mountains to date! I will definitely be going back again. The spa was clean and quite relaxing with the view right there! The hummingbirds came to the feeders regularly, which was precious. The home itself was clean and very cozy. The grill worked nicely as did the fireplace. Highly recommend TLC and am certain I have acquaintances that will be looking into staying there as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So hard to pick one thing, but if I had to I would say the view
Liked least: the grass wasn't tall but I would have liked to seen it after a fresh cut
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eisha37
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a couples retreat and the cabin was lovely. I am looking forward to the next trip this time we will be bringing our children. Truely a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing