We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed there 12/26-30. Great staff. Decent breakfast food. Disappointed that fireplace didn't work

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

You're staying at a Fairfield Inn - you want clean, comfortable and convienant - you get it all here. The room, a suite, was priced accordingly. I did not feel like I over paid. We were close to campus - not walking distance, but close. The pool looked small, but if you have kids, they will be happy. Breakfast was included and sufficient. No cable or in room movies, but you don't get that at a Fairfield, so you deal with it. If your in Boone and you end up at the Fairfield, you will be no worse for the ware and may find yourself very pleased.

Room Tip: If there are more than two of you - get the suite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a nice hotel. Good value and it is CLEAN. I had a room on the back side 3rd floor and it is quiet. There are three restaurants right next to the hotel that you can walk to. Breakfast in the morning is standard for the FI chain. Only a couple of draw backs. The workout room only has two treadmills and a stair climber. No weights. There is an indoor pool, but no hot tub. But that would not stop me from staying again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, back side for quite room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SameeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

When I book a Fairfield Inn room, I don’t expect caviar and champagne, but I do expect something better than a Days Inn or Quality Inn. I have never been let down until now. On a recent trip to the mountains of Western North Carolina, I was delighted to see that Fairfield Inn now has locations in both Boone and Cherokee, so I didn’t hesitate to book them. The public areas of these hotels are beautiful, but the rooms are not what I have come to expect from hotels with the Marriott name. Although they are clean, many of the little things that are standard in other Marriott properties are missing. The bedding is cheap and uncomfortable. The towels are thin and warn. The rooms are VERY small and poorly appointed with only a small mirror and no pictures. The bathrooms are average and only shampoo and conditioner are complementary. There is no lotion, mouthwash, glasses… just the things I am accustomed to seeing in Marriott rooms. There is no Marketplace in the lobby and the staff is sloppily dressed and, while not rude, not very accommodating either. This place isn’t a disaster, but if you are a frequent Marriott guest, these two hotels will be a big disappointment, especially for the money. I looked to see who owned these properties and a company called Hospitality Group Management manages them both. I am going to forgive Marriott and avoid properties managed by HGM instead. These are the only two Marriott properties they manage with the others being Comfort, Quality, Sleep and Holiday Inns. They are obviously accustomed to managing lower end properties and should probably stick to that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is very clean and has been renovated recently. Loved that when we arrived they charged us their nightly rate instead of the inflated online price we were quoted. Breakfast is average but they do boast about make your own waffles we just don't eat those. Ver friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandypiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
2.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
406 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: ₹ 7,869 - ₹ 17,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing