We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 60
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
118
136
58
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
136
58
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschick filfront deskroom was cleanwould stay here againblowing rockwafflesbreakfast was excellentking suitethe blue ridge parkwaythe breakfast areashort stayfirst floorfree breakfastindoor poolstayed nightsvisiting boonefresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

When I book a Fairfield Inn room, I don’t expect caviar and champagne, but I do expect something better than a Days Inn or Quality Inn. I have never been let down until now. On a recent trip to the mountains of Western North Carolina, I was delighted to see that Fairfield Inn now has locations in both Boone and Cherokee, so I didn’t hesitate to book them. The public areas of these hotels are beautiful, but the rooms are not what I have come to expect from hotels with the Marriott name. Although they are clean, many of the little things that are standard in other Marriott properties are missing. The bedding is cheap and uncomfortable. The towels are thin and warn. The rooms are VERY small and poorly appointed with only a small mirror and no pictures. The bathrooms are average and only shampoo and conditioner are complementary. There is no lotion, mouthwash, glasses… just the things I am accustomed to seeing in Marriott rooms. There is no Marketplace in the lobby and the staff is sloppily dressed and, while not rude, not very accommodating either. This place isn’t a disaster, but if you are a frequent Marriott guest, these two hotels will be a big disappointment, especially for the money. I looked to see who owned these properties and a company called Hospitality Group Management manages them both. I am going to forgive Marriott and avoid properties managed by HGM instead. These are the only two Marriott properties they manage with the others being Comfort, Quality, Sleep and Holiday Inns. They are obviously accustomed to managing lower end properties and should probably stick to that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is very clean and has been renovated recently. Loved that when we arrived they charged us their nightly rate instead of the inflated online price we were quoted. Breakfast is average but they do boast about make your own waffles we just don't eat those. Ver friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandypiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are Marriott fans so we like to get our points if there is a marriott property where we are travelling. We took the Blue Ridge Parkway from Asheville to Boone. The Fairfield Inn is a few miles off the parkway near many restaurants and even a Walmart. The staff was great, upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We made a quick trip to the mountains over the weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Boone North Carolina. We had originally thought we were staying in Hickory NC and found out that we were at the Boone location instead. Our trip included taking a 3 and 7 year old to Tweetsie Railroad on Saturday and we were hoping for a good night’s sleep.

We checked in with no problems and we were given the choice of a 2nd or 3rd floor room. We chose the third floor and proceeded to unpack our car onto a rolling cart. It was a one cart trip and we found a parking space behind the motel.

The room was small width wise and we had two queen sized beds, one large chair, desk and desk chair with a dresser drawer where the large flat screen rested. We had a “clean” remote that can be sanitized and that was about it. The bathroom was larger than expected with great lighting and a large spacious tub and shower. The showerhead was excellent and the bathroom was well ventilated. The towels were very fresh smelling and we had plenty of them.

We had an adjoining room door that was hard to get the lock to lock. Both of the boys were able to open the door with ease. We heard very little noise from adjoining rooms and nothing from below. We were about to settle in for the night and one of the boys had a problem with one of his ears. The desk staff was very helpful in giving directions to the local clinic which was only about a mile away.

When we finally got settled in all of us slept great and awoke to a beautiful sunny day in the North Carolina Mountains. We prepared to take the fellows downstairs to see what they wanted for breakfast. The breakfast room was large bright and inviting and the gal that stocked it looked like she needed some help.

She did a great job keeping everything stocked and was very helpful and friendly. All of the food was laid out well with coffee’s, fresh juices, some of the best muffins I have ever eaten, hard boiled eggs, cereals, bagels, English muffins, fruit cups, yogurt and I believe they had a waffle station on the other side. The boys ate everything they wanted and it was a pleasant experience for all at the breakfast room.

Checkout is at noon and that gave us plenty of time to get the boys ready for their trip to Tweetsie. This motel is conveniently located right behind a Chic-Fil-A and an Applebees that you can walk to. The boys had the urge for a late snack and the Chic-Fil-A was open until 10PM with me arriving at 9:50PM.

There is a workout room and a small indoor pool that would be great for the kids but don’t think you will swim laps in this one. Several grandparents used the pool to wear the grandkids down before bedtime if I am not mistaken.

We loaded up the cart and packed the car around 11PM and checkout was as easy as checking in. I got to the elevator about the time the maintenance man got there and he was willing for me to take the elevator while he waited. I assured him that it wasn’t necessary and thought that it was very polite of him to offer. The cleaning staff was also polite and very helpful even though we were checking out.

All in all we had a pleasant stay, rested well and we plan to come back in the fall for other events in the Boone area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mxcdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Checked in without reservations, was upgraded to a suite at no charge. Room was very nice, very clean and the bed was super comfortable.
Front desk was super nice and friendly.

We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank POD4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews