We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a nice hotel. Good value and it is CLEAN. I had a room on the back side 3rd floor and it is quiet. There are three restaurants right next to the hotel that you can walk to. Breakfast in the morning is standard for the FI chain. Only a couple of draw backs. The workout room only has two treadmills and a stair climber. No weights. There is an indoor pool, but no hot tub. But that would not stop me from staying again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, back side for quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SameeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    124
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
111
99
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

When I book a Fairfield Inn room, I don’t expect caviar and champagne, but I do expect something better than a Days Inn or Quality Inn. I have never been let down until now. On a recent trip to the mountains of Western North Carolina, I was delighted to see that Fairfield Inn now has locations in both Boone and Cherokee, so I didn’t hesitate to book them. The public areas of these hotels are beautiful, but the rooms are not what I have come to expect from hotels with the Marriott name. Although they are clean, many of the little things that are standard in other Marriott properties are missing. The bedding is cheap and uncomfortable. The towels are thin and warn. The rooms are VERY small and poorly appointed with only a small mirror and no pictures. The bathrooms are average and only shampoo and conditioner are complementary. There is no lotion, mouthwash, glasses… just the things I am accustomed to seeing in Marriott rooms. There is no Marketplace in the lobby and the staff is sloppily dressed and, while not rude, not very accommodating either. This place isn’t a disaster, but if you are a frequent Marriott guest, these two hotels will be a big disappointment, especially for the money. I looked to see who owned these properties and a company called Hospitality Group Management manages them both. I am going to forgive Marriott and avoid properties managed by HGM instead. These are the only two Marriott properties they manage with the others being Comfort, Quality, Sleep and Holiday Inns. They are obviously accustomed to managing lower end properties and should probably stick to that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoGoGo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is very clean and has been renovated recently. Loved that when we arrived they charged us their nightly rate instead of the inflated online price we were quoted. Breakfast is average but they do boast about make your own waffles we just don't eat those. Ver friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandypiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are Marriott fans so we like to get our points if there is a marriott property where we are travelling. We took the Blue Ridge Parkway from Asheville to Boone. The Fairfield Inn is a few miles off the parkway near many restaurants and even a Walmart. The staff was great, upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leafwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We made a quick trip to the mountains over the weekend and had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Boone North Carolina. We had originally thought we were staying in Hickory NC and found out that we were at the Boone location instead. Our trip included taking a 3 and 7 year old to Tweetsie Railroad on Saturday and we were hoping for a good night’s sleep.

We checked in with no problems and we were given the choice of a 2nd or 3rd floor room. We chose the third floor and proceeded to unpack our car onto a rolling cart. It was a one cart trip and we found a parking space behind the motel.

The room was small width wise and we had two queen sized beds, one large chair, desk and desk chair with a dresser drawer where the large flat screen rested. We had a “clean” remote that can be sanitized and that was about it. The bathroom was larger than expected with great lighting and a large spacious tub and shower. The showerhead was excellent and the bathroom was well ventilated. The towels were very fresh smelling and we had plenty of them.

We had an adjoining room door that was hard to get the lock to lock. Both of the boys were able to open the door with ease. We heard very little noise from adjoining rooms and nothing from below. We were about to settle in for the night and one of the boys had a problem with one of his ears. The desk staff was very helpful in giving directions to the local clinic which was only about a mile away.

When we finally got settled in all of us slept great and awoke to a beautiful sunny day in the North Carolina Mountains. We prepared to take the fellows downstairs to see what they wanted for breakfast. The breakfast room was large bright and inviting and the gal that stocked it looked like she needed some help.

She did a great job keeping everything stocked and was very helpful and friendly. All of the food was laid out well with coffee’s, fresh juices, some of the best muffins I have ever eaten, hard boiled eggs, cereals, bagels, English muffins, fruit cups, yogurt and I believe they had a waffle station on the other side. The boys ate everything they wanted and it was a pleasant experience for all at the breakfast room.

Checkout is at noon and that gave us plenty of time to get the boys ready for their trip to Tweetsie. This motel is conveniently located right behind a Chic-Fil-A and an Applebees that you can walk to. The boys had the urge for a late snack and the Chic-Fil-A was open until 10PM with me arriving at 9:50PM.

There is a workout room and a small indoor pool that would be great for the kids but don’t think you will swim laps in this one. Several grandparents used the pool to wear the grandkids down before bedtime if I am not mistaken.

We loaded up the cart and packed the car around 11PM and checkout was as easy as checking in. I got to the elevator about the time the maintenance man got there and he was willing for me to take the elevator while he waited. I assured him that it wasn’t necessary and thought that it was very polite of him to offer. The cleaning staff was also polite and very helpful even though we were checking out.

All in all we had a pleasant stay, rested well and we plan to come back in the fall for other events in the Boone area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxcdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 2060 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#8 Family Hotel in Boone
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,702 - ₹ 13,017
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boone
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Hotel Boone
Fairfield Inn Boone
Fairfield Boone
Boone Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing