We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ami P
2 reviews
“There is more paper work than renting a APARTMENT.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It looks nice from outside. They don't even provide bed sheets and towel. They charge for ever thing. I never stayed in rental house we have to pay for it. It should comes with it. No electronics lock you have to pick up key at office and at the time of check out you need to drop in office. Soon you open house you smell discus-ting smell. You don't get what you pay for it. Also, I never signed rental agreement of nine page for two days of rental. There is more paper work than renting a APARTMENT. Very inconvenient processor but i did it because i have rented another house near by this property for big group. We just went there to sleep but bed quality is very poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: exterior looks
Liked least: Charge for towel and bed sheets. Smell in property and bedding is very poor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. We offer an option to bring your own sheets and towels or rent them from us, it is a onetime minimal charge and there is a full size washer/dryer at the house for your use. Our contract is pretty standard at 3 pages, the forth page is the linen rental request. Electronic locks are not something our homes have, and we do require you to stop by our office to check in and back by to drop off your keys at check out. The house has a wood burning fireplace that may have been what you smelled. I will let the homeowner know your thoughts on the beds. Were these items brought to our attention during your visit? We would have been happy to help rectify them at that time. I hope this helps clarify your observations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing