We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, better options in the area”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Average, better options in the area”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Recently stayed there for one night for access to Boone.

The location is wayy to busy. Very difficult road to turn onto. The Hampton Inn is nearby and has the same problem. If location is most important to you I would recommend the La Qunita, Country Inn or Best Western. Holiday Inn Express is in a decent location, but farther away.

The breakfast was okay. The dining area was small, but sufficient. You can't complain too much about free breakfast.

The room was about as expected. The bed was a little firmer than preferred. The TV was flat screen, however there were limited channels and the volume was too soft on max. The bathroom was slightly dated and the room has a 'used' odor but nothing out of the ordinary.

The staff were nice and friendly. Was able to accommodate an early check-in. If you book through a third party and you prepaid be sure to say that otherwise they may accidentally charge you.

Room Tip: On the backside of the hotel away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    133
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
176
112
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and I recently made a three week driving trip down the eastern seaboard; twenty-one nights in hotel rooms. I was quite angry with the state of two of the hotels we stayed at and wanted to let people know and hopefully have them improve. My wife said it wasn't fair to rant about just the bad ones so I decided to do two good ones and two bad ones. This is one of the good.
Non smoking hotel. Very clean throughout. Plenty of towels. Clean linen, bed coverings and furniture. Microwave and fridge. Large comfortable room with semi divided sitting area. Beautiful lobby. One of the best continental breakfasts. Along with numerous other items there were even bacon and eggs.
One comment, and I don't mean to nit-pick but move the smokers away from the entrance.
At checkout I noticed an award at the front desk,
I believe it said: TOP 10% IN THE WORLD.
WELL DESERVED.
Mid September auto club rate $70 taxes in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. First time it was adequate but this time I have been very disappointed. The bed is comfortable and there is free wifi. Front desk staff were courteous. Check in was quick. It is convenient to the APP state campus. At breakfast there was NO coffee in either coffee urn and when the young woman servicing the breakfast area was asked about when more would be coming out she was noted to roll her eyes when the guest turned away. We were there 45 minutes before breakfast was to end but there was very little to select from. We waited about 10 minutes and when still no coffee we went across the parking lot to a restaurant. I am attaching photos of the bathroom. When paying $139/night I expect more than plywood to support the towel rack and wall paper peeling around the shower.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We took my daughter to visit App State and go to the football game on Sept. 17th. I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the university since we didn't want to deal with trying to park! It's a short/safe walk - just come out of the hotel, turn left onto Hwy. 105, turn left onto Faculty Street and you'll be there in less than 10 minutes!

The room was clean and spacious. Our room faced Hwy. 105 so noise was a factor! Breakfast was decent but not great! Overcooked eggs and some type of chopped up ham but, what can you expect from a buffet? They did have several juices, cereal, and yogert which was great. I think that the hotel is a bit overpriced, but overall, it was worth it not to have to try to find a parking space near the university (which is nearly impossible on a football day!).

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel, not Hwy. 105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is located right on a highway on a hill and since I had a front facing room, the traffic noise was considerable - especially the early morning trucks engine braking down the hill. No sleeping late here. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. Check in and check out were a breeze. Two restaurants were within easy walking distance if you dare to hoof it across the highway - Troy's diner and the Bandana BBQ. The room itself was clean,spacious but the furnishings were tired. The bed though was quite comfy. Breakfast had hot scrambled eggs and ham as well the the usual DYI waffles and biscuits with gravy.. Apples, bananas, and oranges were offered for fruit and then there was the usual cold cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, e muffs, danish, yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.5 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
321 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,858 - ₹ 14,233
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing