We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an EXCELLENT get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such an EXCELLENT get-away!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We made reservations at Village Inns because they had a special offer. We will go back because they made us feel so special.

Due to an our kids having an auto-immune disorder, we have to prepare all of our food, as opposed to eating out. I let the staff know our needs, and they set us up with a great suite with a full kitchen. Every detail was appointed. There was even an en-suite sauna, for heaven's sakes! There was a full, huge deck, with a great view. The kids' room had built in bunks and they loved having their own space, like a club house. The beds and furniture were very comfortable.

It is a terrific location. So close to the park, shopping and restaurants. Easy drive to local attractions, and fun things for the family to do.

The best part, though, was this FABULOUS room! Lots of space. Oh, and the second best thing was the very friendly staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wauhonhasee Suite. AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoflala9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    100
    42
    24
    18
See reviews for
37
185
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We had an excellent stay at The Village Inn. The staff was courteous and well informed, the room was cozy (a bit tight) but we were in the area to ski not sit in a room. We had a nice little deck off the back with a hot tub, which came in handy after a day on the slopes. It was an easy walk to the town center for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room with a deck and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We only stayed there for one night on the way from Asheville, NC to Virginia. It was very suitable for the one night we were there. They had a nice happy hour with some drinks available and a decent breakfast. I would say that if you are traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway and want a place to stay, consider The Village Inn. I would suggest avoiding seeing "The Blowing Rock" attraction.......it is not worth paying the money to see a few rocks. The downtown area looked inviting and we had a decent meal at a local restaurant that was very busy. I believe it was The Six Pence Restaurant and I had the fish and chips.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. I came by myself with my dog (Inn is pet-friendly) over Christmas and loved it! The atmosphere is so cozy, hardwood floors, stone accents, equine decor in the rooms. Bathroom had beautiful tile and granite.. very classy. And the bed was so comfy! Also a back deck with a large grassy area for your dog. The lounge is wood and stone decor with a huge stone fireplace. I just wish they would have taken advantage of it by lighting the fire! That was a disappointment. They offer a wine and cheese hour at 5pm. They decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree by the fireplace. The only suggestion I have is to lower the lighting to make it more cozy during the cocktail hour. The overhead lights were on full blast.. couldn't even see the lights on the beautiful tree. Plus they should have had Christmas music playing, not Friends reruns on the large tv. The staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay here again in the future. Hopefully they will take my suggestions for a warmer ambience in the lounge.

Room Tip: I was in room #115 which had the outdoor patio opened up to the grassy area. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The tiny room was overpriced (approx. $200/night) and was only saved by our outdoor hot tub. We did not get any housekeeping during our stay for the two nights we were there. They said they were short staffed and needed to attend to the new check in firsts. The room also needed maintenance, some paint touch-ups on the walls etc. The wine and cheese in the evening was poor -- undrinkable sweet red wine and stale crackers. Breakfast equally unappealing. Weak coffee and a selection of white bread products. I was also emailed by the manager when we made the reservation; she asked if we were coming for a special event and if there was anything they could do. I replied, yes, in fact it was for a special birthday weekend. She never replied nor did we notice any special attention given to us...so why bother to ask? If we come back to Blowing Rock, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swbasheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.9 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
429 reviews
0.6 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
589 reviews
0.3 km away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Blowing Rock

Property: Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Address: 7876 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9259
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,074 - ₹ 13,245
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Inn of Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Inn of Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing