We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very quaint and reminicient of the past.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blowing Rock Victorian Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blowing Rock Victorian Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very quaint and reminicient of the past.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband is a real breakfast person and he enjoyed the selection of pastries and coffee each morning. The breakfast pation is small and a wonderful way to connect with other guests.

Room Tip: The room was inviting and comfortable with a much appreciated rocking chair and lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The new owners are doing a wonderful job of fixing and upgrading the property. This was a nice B&B experience, lovely fresh baked pastries and coffee in the garden. The Victorian Inn is a great base to explore the town of Blowing Rock and the Blueridge Parkway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSchaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Victorian Inn is in an excellent location for the Blowing Rock area. An easy walk took us to downtown, excellent restaurants, and shops. An easy drive placed us on the Blue Ridge Parkway and in the surrounding mountains. The newly and appropriately decorated inn was a delight. Our check-in and check-out was easy. The new management was effecient, helpful, and friendly. Our room was in excellent condition. Ours was a weekend anniversary stay. The beautiful roses and candy were waiting, as requested. The single entrance to each room makes for privacy. The continental breakfast was set on a shaded and cool outside deck. Our only reservations were that the air conditioner was a little too loud and the very nice feather bed was a little too soft for those, like us, who like a hard bed. Overall, we had a delightful stay and hope to return again.

Room Tip: The upstairs Turrett Room was tastefully decorated, clean, and appropriate for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

In spite of renovating activity, Innkeepers, Ted and Megg, were able to make me feel welcomed and to offer many invaluable suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to suit my taste. The Inn is ideally located just two short blocks from the park and interesting shops and restaurants, and the rooms are convenient, comfortable, and attractively decorated. Much updating and improving was being done during my visit, and nothing interfered with movement within the Inn or with the tranquility of my stay. Be advised that breakfast is just as stated on the website for the Inn: it is a continental breakfast, adequate and pleasantly served on one of the Inn's several decks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paclark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The new management has transformed the inn into a wonderful place that is first class! You can't find a better place in Blowing Rock. I would recommend to anyone. We had a romantic weekend and became engaged. We can't wait to return. Thanks Ted for a rememberable time

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnuzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.0 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.2 km away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blowing Rock Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Victorian Inn

Property: Blowing Rock Victorian Inn
Address: 242 Ransom St, P O Box 1244, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8292
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 12,702
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegantly restored Victorian home is nestled in the heart of Blowing Rock, NC, in the center of North Carolina High Country, just a few miles away from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The perfect Romantic get away or just sometime on your own. Each room at The Victorian Inn Blowing Rock is spacious and beautifully decorated and features a King or Queen bed, private entrance, and its own luxurious bath. Several rooms have two person Jacuzzi tubs, some have fireplaces, ceiling fan and A/C in the summer months, refrigerator, Flat Screen TV cable and high speed wireless internet. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee or tea with a Continental Breakfast with pastries from local bakeries in the rhododendron garden. The convenience of being in the heart of town, walking distance to restaurants, shops, and entertainment assure the comfort and convenience of our guests. The area is steeped in history and well-known for a wide variety of events and attractions. Everything from world renowned performing arts to unparalleled outdoor adventures are located right out your back door. We located just a short walk from the shops on Main Street and an excellent assortment of restaurants.So come on up and discover the "Prettiest Town in North Carolina" and the charm of the Victorian Inn, is an experience you will never forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blowing Rock Victorian Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing