We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
High Pt NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Walk to town from here and visit all the quaint little shops. A must if you stay here! The room was clean and comfortable. The toiletries offered were upscale from your average offerings. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were flat. The A/C was loud, so I had to sleep with a pillow on top of my head. I got earplugs for the second night. The building is concrete, so you don't get hardly any noise from your neighbors. The pool was nice and clean. The fitness room is conveniently located overlooking the pool, and is well equipped. Breakfast was better than your average continental offering. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, spinach / egg casserole, sausage, toast, oatmeal, juice, milk, fruit, cottage cheese, coffee, bagels and cereal. Would I stay here again? Yes. But I know to bring ear plugs.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    110
    44
    26
    20
See reviews for
122
109
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Drove up to Blowing Rock on a whim to escape sweltering temps in Charlotte. We did not have a reservation anywhere. The new Holiday Inn was full, and they directed us to the Meadowbrook Inn. Our first impression of the hotel made us hesitant to stay here - we are used to more up-to-date facilities and name brand chains. After considering our options, we decided to give the place a try, since we were only staying one night, and the price for the room was under $100, including breakfast.
Our rooms were in the main building, facing the annex building. The decor is decidedly outdated, with dark green carpeting, brass lamps and dark, heavy comforters. There was a large flat screen TV. Bathroom was basic, with sink in an alcove outside of toilet/shower area. That being said, it was spotlessly clean, and the beds were comfortable. As other reviewers have stated, the walls are paper thin, and you will hear your neighbors talking next door. There were no weddings going on so we were not disturbed by late night party-goers. Except for the ducks quacking, all was quiet.
What we liked: The indoor pool/spa - large, clean - the kids loved it. Proximity to town - we easily walked to restaurants, ice cream, shops, the park. Location - close to Grandfather mountain, Moses Cone Park, Bass Lake. Linville Caverns and Linville Falls is a bit of a drive, but worth it. Boone is 8 miles down the road. Tweetsie and other attractions about 5 mins. away. Breakfast - nothing special here, but something to get your day started, and great for the kids. Friendly staff - helpful with directions, polite, accommodating. The grounds - beautiful flowers, cute pond with ducks and gazebo. The kids loved feeding the ducks.
What can be improved: The decor is in need of an update. Even changing the comforters to something lighter would make a big difference. Fluffier pillows would be nice. Ours seemed flat. Not sure anything can be done about the sound issue. Higher wattage light bulbs would brighten the rooms a bit.
Bottom line: if you are looking for luxury accommodations and plan to spend lots of time in your room, this place may disappoint. If you are coming to town to enjoy the attractions and the great outdoors and need a clean comfortable place to rest, this might be a good choice. Kids will like the indoor pool (not too many places nearby have indoor pools) and the ducks. We were happy with our choice to stay here, and for the price, we would do it again.

Room Tip: There are lots of different types of rooms (even some with private pools) and they vary greatly in p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caymanfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. We live in Charlotte and had a guest in town and wanted to go to the mountains for a night. The hotel is very convenient to walking downtown - just a short walk.

The Inn/Resort was clean but did seem old. We had a two bedrooms - room was clean and our basic needs were met. If the room was updated would of gave a four star. Our room was in the annex building and was very quiet (great for having a baby and concerned with lots of noises). However we really only slept in our room - we were out most of the night and the next morning. The two bedroom is very spacious - king in one room (was able to use a toddler blow up mattresses next to the bed and still plenty of room) and two beds in the other room. However there is only one bathroom. There is a wetbar and also small fridge.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed 3 days over the Memorial Day Weekend. We had a suite which was very large with lots of closets and a huge bathroom area. The room was is need of remodeling. The lamps were failling apart so made it hard to turn them on. The coffee table was wobbly and looked llike it about ready fall down. The tvs were the old style.. The continental breakfast was very ordinary. The location was great, walking distance to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel. Was nice but hot tub was broken and our room has a constant running water sound in it. It was so loud we turned the air down to drown out the sound. Rooms were clean and staff was great. They had a breakfast included which was great. We will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crabbymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
2.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.3 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Property: Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Address: 711 Main St, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,652 - ₹ 14,726
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing