We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blowing Rock Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blowing Rock Central”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location and affordable for a long term stay. However, it is not the cleanest of hotel rooms. The were handprints all over the bathroom door, bring your sanitizing wipes and the floor was not vacuumed in at least 2 days of our 7 day stay that we were aware of. It is convenient if you just need a place to sleep but not for a special vacation. There is no balcony to enjoy your wine and cheese. There were many families with children when we were there as there was a horse show at the time. The lobby is nice with a good seating area and the front desk is very friendly and helpful. There is a free breakfast buffet which is adequate but when the hotel is full the breakfast room is full. Go early to avoid the crowd. The staff does their best to keep it replenished and the coffee is good!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smrtlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    162
    86
    25
    8
See reviews for
171
163
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean, staff very friendly, free wifi, plenty of parking, well stocked continental breakfast and great location near town. We paid right at $100 with taxes and thought it was great value. Would deck Italy go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelseyledare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were immensely helpful and pleasent. They went out of their way to help me find local area attractions and restauants. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. The free hot breakfast in the morning made life very easy. Trying to get everyone up, moving , fed, and on the trail in the morning can be difficult; but the very decent quality breakfast provided was a great help in accomplishing that. I would recommend this hotel with absolutly no reservation at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenrirsget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel was great, but they need to get more english speaking housrkeepers. When I asked the hispanic housekeeper for more coffee & makeup removers she looked at me crazy & had to get an american housekeeper to help her. Terrible!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were large, clean, and beds/pillows very comfortable. Comes with complimentary hot breakfast and got what I considered a great rate - especially for the Blowing Rock area. Will definitely stay here again. Consider it an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.1 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
342 reviews
1.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
429 reviews
1.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
1.2 km away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 13,705
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing