We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
162
185
96
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
185
96
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpancake machinenice hotelthe blue ridge parkwayfree breakfastindoor poolnice stayfront desk staffdiscount ticketsbiscuits and gravycinnamon rollsnice breakfaststay there againtweetsie railroadthird flooryogurtgrandfather mountain
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean, staff very friendly, free wifi, plenty of parking, well stocked continental breakfast and great location near town. We paid right at $100 with taxes and thought it was great value. Would deck Italy go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelseyledare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were immensely helpful and pleasent. They went out of their way to help me find local area attractions and restauants. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. The free hot breakfast in the morning made life very easy. Trying to get everyone up, moving , fed, and on the trail in the morning can be difficult; but the very decent quality breakfast provided was a great help in accomplishing that. I would recommend this hotel with absolutly no reservation at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenrirsget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel was great, but they need to get more english speaking housrkeepers. When I asked the hispanic housekeeper for more coffee & makeup removers she looked at me crazy & had to get an american housekeeper to help her. Terrible!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jooseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were large, clean, and beds/pillows very comfortable. Comes with complimentary hot breakfast and got what I considered a great rate - especially for the Blowing Rock area. Will definitely stay here again. Consider it an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we stayed just one night in October. The staff was friendly and the room was okay, pretty standard as for Holiday Inn.....the breakfast was big but not tasty for our taste, saying that this is a standard Holiday Inn breakfast so it would be unfair to complain.... we did not eat anything there.
The hotel is located about a mile from the downtown so you could walk, it would take about 20 minutes, if you prefer to drive it might be problem with parking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews