We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

cheap, clean, central, run by absolutely lovely people; thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    54
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
107
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I spent two nights at Alpine Village Inn and had the most relaxing time there. Charlie and Kathy were very helpful in with the tourist locations in Blowing Rock and the surrounding area. The room was like a home away from home. The room was very clean along with the property being well maintained. A nice touch was the gazebo where you can relax after a day of seeing the sights. Loved it and will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We only stayed I night on our way to other places and had selected the hotel based on a Fodor's review. Ths room was comfortable and clean and Charles the owner was extremely helpful with his knowledge of the area. The hotel is definitely within walking distance to the main area and rate is quite reasonable. Room is cozy and has a refrigerator although the shower is rather small. We would recommend the Inn for a similar trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenyoucan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night in Blowing Rock, but it was definitely worth to spend the night at the Alpine Village Inn.
This small and very well directed Inn is under the management of Charles and Katherine Smid, and my wife and me immediately felt like coming home.
The room was small but in very good condition, it was very quiet there, although the Inn is located close to the center of Blowing Rock and only a stonethrow away from Blue Ridge Parkdrive.
When we left in the morning, Charles was very helpful with his hints and advises what to see next on the road. We had a good here and if we hopefully get back to NC, we certainly would return to Blowing Rock and the Alpine Village Inn. Once again, thank you!
Thorsten and Barbara from Kirberg, Germany.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeppelwoibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Spent a few nights here...great place to stay..walking distance to everything...pet friendly..wonderful service from managers...loved the location and sitting areas in the yard...very clean..will definitely be back...I love Blowing Rock...so relaxing....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbritton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.3 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.4 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,175 - ₹ 8,267
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing