We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NC Trip”
Welcome to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Deck with Mountain Views Welcome to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Welcome to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Deck with Mountain Views
Welcome to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Aerial view from Laurel Hill on Lynx
Aerial view from Laurel Hill on Lynx
Entrance to Laurel Hill
Driveway to Laurel Hill on Lynx
Deck with Mountain Views
Deck of Laurel Hill on Lynx
Entry Foyer
Living Room
Living Room with TV and gas logs
Breakfast nook Seats 4
Kitchen/Dining Area
2nd Dining Area Seats 8
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance to Deck from dining area
Upstairs Master with King
Master Bath
Upstairs Bedroom with Queen
Full Bath Shower Only
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen
Downstairs Den
Downstairs Bedroom with Two Twins
Downstairs Hall Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna C
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NC Trip”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Master bedroom could have been cleaner. Cobwebs hanging from ceiling. Difinitely needs an exterminator for spiders down stairs. Checked in Fri afternoon but didn't get internet or tv until Mon Morning when staff reviewed our message.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not having tv and internet for 3 nights
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Terribly sorry about the lapse in response to your request. We do have a 24/7 hour on call line that can be reached at any time, but it's possible that your message slipped through the cracks if a voicemail was left on the main phone number around the close of business hours Friday since we aren't open at the office on the weekend. Our sincerest apologies. I do hope that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable - and we appreciate your feedback on your stay. Please let us know if we can help further.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea107...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Black Mt. location - spacious house - nice amenities”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Laurel Hill is very conveniently located to downtown Black Mt., and across from the golf course. The house is very comfortable and roomy. The two bedrooms, living room, and bathroom downstairs is perfect for teenagers. The two bedrooms upstairs each have bathrooms, and there are tvs for everyone throughout the house. The mountain view is nice and woodsy. I did find the mattresses to be a bit firm. The washing machine leaks some water, but Greybeard said it will be repaired. The driveway is a little steep, but not too bad. All in all, this is a lovely rental, and I recommend it for any family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for the feedback, and I'm so glad to hear that the layout and home itself met your needs. Come back and visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam A
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house for family reunions.”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this house for a family get-together. It is conveniently located a short drive from the shops and restaurants in Black Mountain but still offers a beautiful, private setting, nestled in the trees with a mountain view and within walking distance to the golf course. The house is spacious, in immaculate condition, beautifully furnished and has every amenity we needed. With four bedrooms, it comfortably sleeps 8. Booking through Grey Beard Realty was very easy and any issues or questions we had were taken care of immediately. Their management of the property was very thorough and professional. We had a wonderful week and hope we can return to this great house another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the deck overlooking the trees and mountains
Liked least: The steep driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing