We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place”

Review of Panther Cat Perch

Welcome to Panther Cat Perch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Panther Cat Perch
Deck to entrance Panther Cat Perch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to Panther Cat Perch
Deck to entrance
Panther Cat Perch
View from deck
View from deck and hot tub
Living Room w/ TV and gas logs fireplace
View from above
Living room / Dining room area
Living room w/ gas logs and TV
Dining area seats 6
Kitchen
Bar seating for 4
Open design for Living, dining, and Kitchen area
Loft area
Bedroom w/king
Bedroom w/king and sitting area
full bath shower only
Powder room on main
Full Bath
Extra bed in Loft area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
WVTraveli...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Panther Cat Perch was a nice place. House was in great condition and the foliage was beautiful. Hot tub was clean and in good working order. I would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Good all around! Thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melboo200...
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was very impressed at the cleanliness of this cabin; Not much of a view, but the comforts inside make up for that; Kitchen is adequately equipped, there was not an item we needed that we did not find. I made sure to use the tub every day for the entire week I was there-- very conducive with the bath robes provided. It was great to have the same level of washer and dryers that I personally use at home. Reservations were simple and hassle free--everything went smoothly. Just make sure to be ready to turn key over at 11 sharp. We ran about 20 min over that, and the manager was not pleased, and rightfully so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean and modern accommodations
Liked least: having to keep trash in provided receptacle in laundry area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very well furnished and equipped. We had a lovely time, enjoying easy access to Asheville, Black Mtn,., the Blue Ridge Parkway, together with privacy and quiet when we wanted.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing