We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Black Mountain Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to paradise part of the view from our porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
welcome to paradise
part of the view from our porch
enjoy the mountains from anywhere in the house
plenty of room to stretch out and relax
spacious open beam ceilings
enjoy a romantic evening by the fire
ready for a cozy night's sleep
wake up each morning with this beautiful view
roomy, open kitchen to fix breakfast or dinner
Our bathroom
vanity area
the lower deck
wintertime view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan S
1 review
“Black Mountain Stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin was just right! We had a splendid overnight stay. We felt right at home, so much so, that we grilled out a couple of steaks and had baked potatoes when our intent was to go out. The bed is very cozy and comfortable. We hope to come back in the future. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchTra...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and cute little cabin”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very close to Black mountain (45 minutes walk or 5 minutes drive). Clean. Pretty views. Can hear highway from far but not bad. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes T
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, Hidden Gem. Looking forward to going back!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife & I celebrated our 2nd anniversary with a three-day trip to Black Mountain/Asheville area, and this cabin was a WONDERFUL home-away-from-home. Amazing value, breathtaking views, rustic setting, fully-stocked quarters, and extremely friendly and helpful owners that went above-and-beyond to make our weekend a special one. We cannot recommend this property enough, and we are looking forward to coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thanks for the kind words. We love that our guests enjoy Cabin in the Clouds as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracemom2...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, convenient, and quiet. Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin is in a great location if you want to explore the cute little town of Black Mountain and it's no more than 15-20 minutes to downtown Asheville. The views from the deck are gorgeous and the space itself is completely comfortable and exactly as pictured on this listing. We had a little problem on check-in due to a miscommunication between the owner and housekeeper but the owner was incredibly responsive and made a generous accommodation for the trouble. We won't hesitate to stay here again. Be sure to visit the Dripolator coffee shop and Louise's for breakfast in Black Mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadswife...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cute and Quiet Cabin”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The directions given by the owner were very helpful. There were 3 of us who stayed for a nearby race. It is conveniently located close to the town and within 45 minutes to Asheville. The hiking trails and waterfalls are very close and great hikes. Wish they allowed small pets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing