We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

After traveling from NH to pick up our daughter from college, the cabin couldn't have been anymore welcoming. It was just what we needed... George checked in on us the first night to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. It was warm, clean, inviting, and relaxing. It is rustic but has everything you need. We couldn't have been in a more fitting place. Asheville and Warren Wilson were just minutes away but upon returning to the cabin we felt like we were away from it all. Rusty the dog even made an appearance to make sure we weren't to lonely... I would recommend Lake Eden to anyone looking for a little rest and relaxation. We will be back and hope to stay longer. Thank you Leigh, George, and Rusty!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed in a cabin here for a few days after Christmas, enjoying the peace and quiet. It's about a 20-minute drive from Asheville and 12-15 minutes to some great hiking in Montreat. Our cabin was equipped with all the necessities, though you'll need to bring many of your own kitchen items if you plan to do much more than reheating food. The bed was comfortable and the cabin spacious, with lots of eclectic art and books about world travel. There was no cell phone connection at our cabin, but we could get one by just walking a bit toward the main entrance of the campground. There is no wifi. Everything was very clean.

One thing I would change is that there is an outlet right next to the clawfoot tub (see photo). I'm not sure if it's a code violation, but in any case it's not a swell idea. This is something to be aware of, particularly if you are traveling with small children who take baths with lots of splashing around.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh M, Owner at Lake Eden Events & Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you Jana for staying with us at Lake Eden and for your comments. For future guests, we do have wifi available in a centrally located guest area with 24 hour access.

We will take a look at the outlet as guest safety is extremely important to us. It may just need to be replaced with a standard GFCI type or capped off as the tub was added in later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

We attended a fall wedding here. The setting, staff, views, property and everything was just great! We had a bonfire at one of their fire pits, it was very spacious, big boulders to sit on and wonderful. The wedding took place outside at the wooden alter, awesome view of the mountains in the background. The reception took place in their barn. Awesome! Great clean place. It would be nice if they had a bigger barn for more room but worked great for us. The barn had foosball table, bar and beautiful rustic feel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtmcbride1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I had 3 days here at a conference with 1200 people accommodated in cabins, bunk houses & camping.
Beautiful venue in the middle of nature.
I stayed in a bunkhouse. Basic accommodation in a shared room. Toilet & handbasin in the room, separate shower room.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I wanted a place to stay within 20 minutes of Asheville. We fell in love with the look of the rustic outside of the cabin, but with all of the modern luxuries inside such as electricity, AC, bathroom with shower. Pisgah Brewery is only a mile or two away. The spiral stairs are not a problem unless you have mobility issues. Although there's not a view of the mountains, the view and sounds of the woods puts you in the middle of nature. This was great for a romantic getaway to celebrate our anniversary. We are planning on bringing the kids on our next family trip to Asheville.

There is a nearby boys summer camp that has a rifle range. Honestly, we could not even hear the echo when inside. It really didn't both us when we were outside. They only used the range during the day when we were off in Asheville. It could bother people without a tolerance for noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews