We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Eden Events & Lodging
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My husband & I stayed here for our 2 year wedding anniversary in July. The cabin was very welcoming, and super cozy but I do have to say there is a boys camp right next door. Which we heard a lot of the kids yelling, playing & the camp horns. If you want a super secluded cabin I would advise against this place, but if you dont mind a bit of noise its perfect. Its very close to Asheville (about 15 min trip) and the dogs loved the yard and I loved the tipi! Overall this place is very nice and it came well equipped with everything we needed, including a charcoal grill.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2015

After traveling from NH to pick up our daughter from college, the cabin couldn't have been anymore welcoming. It was just what we needed... George checked in on us the first night to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. It was warm, clean, inviting, and relaxing. It is rustic but has everything you need. We couldn't have been in a more fitting place. Asheville and Warren Wilson were just minutes away but upon returning to the cabin we felt like we were away from it all. Rusty the dog even made an appearance to make sure we weren't to lonely... I would recommend Lake Eden to anyone looking for a little rest and relaxation. We will be back and hope to stay longer. Thank you Leigh, George, and Rusty!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We stayed in a cabin here for a few days after Christmas, enjoying the peace and quiet. It's about a 20-minute drive from Asheville and 12-15 minutes to some great hiking in Montreat. Our cabin was equipped with all the necessities, though you'll need to bring many of your own kitchen items if you plan to do much more than reheating food. The bed was comfortable and the cabin spacious, with lots of eclectic art and books about world travel. There was no cell phone connection at our cabin, but we could get one by just walking a bit toward the main entrance of the campground. There is no wifi. Everything was very clean.

One thing I would change is that there is an outlet right next to the clawfoot tub (see photo). I'm not sure if it's a code violation, but in any case it's not a swell idea. This is something to be aware of, particularly if you are traveling with small children who take baths with lots of splashing around.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh M, Owner at Lake Eden Events & Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you Jana for staying with us at Lake Eden and for your comments. For future guests, we do have wifi available in a centrally located guest area with 24 hour access.

We will take a look at the outlet as guest safety is extremely important to us. It may just need to be replaced with a standard GFCI type or capped off as the tub was added in later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

We attended a fall wedding here. The setting, staff, views, property and everything was just great! We had a bonfire at one of their fire pits, it was very spacious, big boulders to sit on and wonderful. The wedding took place outside at the wooden alter, awesome view of the mountains in the background. The reception took place in their barn. Awesome! Great clean place. It would be nice if they had a bigger barn for more room but worked great for us. The barn had foosball table, bar and beautiful rustic feel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtmcbride1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I had 3 days here at a conference with 1200 people accommodated in cabins, bunk houses & camping.
Beautiful venue in the middle of nature.
I stayed in a bunkhouse. Basic accommodation in a shared room. Toilet & handbasin in the room, separate shower room.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Black Mountain hotels
3.5 km away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
251 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
4.5 km away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Black Mountain Inn
Black Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Black Mountain
68 reviews
3.7 km away
The Acorn
The Acorn
#7 of 8 in Black Mountain
15 reviews
4.1 km away
Monte Vista Hotel
Monte Vista Hotel
#4 of 8 in Black Mountain
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Eden Events & Lodging? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Eden Events & Lodging

Address: 377 Lake Eden Rd, Black Mountain, NC 28711-8709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Black Mountain
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're just staying a few nights, or planning a week-long escape, Lake Eden has several pet and family friendly options. All rentals include linens and towels as well as personal recreational use of the Lake Eden grounds and 24 hr access to our guest amenity area featuring a computer station, wifi and satellite tv. Cleanings are done after each rental and are included in the base price. Additional cleanings may be added mid-stay if desired for a fee. The Asheville area offers many exciting opportunities from fine dining & live entertainment to outdoor activities like golf or hiking, many of which you will find listed in your in-room guidebook. Lake Eden is close to everything Western North Carolina has to offer, yet feels amazingly remote and private. Stay once and we feel confident you'll be back again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing