We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
142
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour farm to table fantastic hosts wine and appetizers my husband and i in town decorated beautifully gourmet food every evening yoga retreat perfect visit wonderful bed banana pancakes tomato pie perfect place to celebrate beautiful residence excellent chef
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our stay at The Inn on Turner was second to none! Jon and Kim really rolled out the red carpet. Every detail, big and small, was perfectly thought out. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and nicely decorated, the food was delicious and the sight seeing recommendations were spot on. I really appreciate the extra effort they put into supporting local businesses when shopping for their food and beverages. I would happily stay again and again. They truly have everything you need to relax.

Room tip: All rooms are equally beautiful
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daclarkcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at The Inn on Turner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Jon and I do hope you will return soon for it was sincerely our pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for the generous review and we are exceedingly pleased that you enjoyed your time in Beaufort...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

When we met Kim and John, they greeted us with delicious appetizers and a glass of Pinot Noir. We enjoyed their company and witty conversation. They helped us plan our day accompanied by a picnic basket with more delicious surprises! Our room was cozy and very clean. The linens were high quality, the bath towels soft and décor was "beach meets Ralph Lauren"! We loved everything. Kim and Jon were the perfect host and hostess. I highly recommend this wonderful gem!

Room tip: Look for clean rooms, good food and friendly people
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robinstieg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at The Inn on Turner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Inn on Turner and glad you found us amusing as we think we are quite humorous too! LOL
We do have great fun owning our cozy B&B and VERY MUCH enjoy our guests who we also find to be exceedingly entertaining. ...somehow we seem to luck out with only the nicest of guests! Jon and I hope to see you next trip "north" and please send us warm Spring temps as you return to Florida...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, amazing food, and the best hosts in town! If you’re looking for a place to stay in Beaufort, look no further than The Inn on Turner. It’s a short walk to a ton of fabulous restaurants (be sure to ask Kim or Jonathan for recommendations), the gorgeous waterfront, and the Saturday City Market! The rooms are beautifully decorated and so comfortable you’ll want to stay forever! We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at The Inn on Turner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

It was wonderful having you stay with us and we greatly appreciate the generous review....we look forward to having you and your family return for another get away visit...see you soon! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Very cozy B&B. The inn keepers Jon and Kim were very nice. Breakfast each day was great. Room was very clean. Very close walking distance to Front Street and the water front. Other guests were very friendly and thoughtful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at The Inn on Turner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Lisa, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed a relaxing experience! Please keep us in mind for future trips to the Crystal Coast and hoping Spring arrives quickly for your to enjoy....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Chose this B&B because of good reviews, especially of the food. The delicious breakfast and and a "happy hour" snack really set this B&B apart from any other we've ever stayed in. On top of that, the house is beautiful and immaculate house, and Kim and John could not have been more gracious and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msallen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at The Inn on Turner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you and we are sincerely pleased you enjoyed your visit! it is our goal to ensure each and every guest has the same "tasteful" experience at the Inn on Turner. We look forward to your return and wishing you a fun filled Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews