We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Road Trip”

Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge
Ranked #10 of 54 Restaurants in Banner Elk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for somewhere to eat while on a Saturday road trip. We stopped here after several hours on the road. There was a wait so we put our name on the list with the hostess. After waiting for about 40 minutes, which we didn't mind a table for 2 came open. Another couple came in and sat across from us. Instead of the waiter letting the hostess know there was a table available, he went to the couple that just came in and seated them and asked their name so he could go take it off the list. Very disrespectful to anyone who has been waiting to be seated.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank OnAir28033333478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome has 3 different menu's.Resonable and affordable.Good outdoor place to eat. It also offers late-night eating with its next door bar and has Italian food all night long and sandwiches and other things on the menu at night. Pizza was good. The wings we're okay.Wine selection good.Beer selection good. Had iced tea late it was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FellowTraveler732529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

When in the Banner Elk area, this is a good stop for a meal or drink. A nice sports bar area, restaurant, and a huge menu, American fare and Italian selections. Very nice staff and good service. Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BigPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Having a wonderful lunch. Great craft beer and one of the best pizzas. We hsve eaten here before and the food is always good. The atmosphere is exceptional

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Suzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We've travel to Western North Carolina for 10+ years, but have only make it through Banner Elk 2-3 times. Each time, we have enjoyed our meals at the Banner Elk Cafe. so I was a little concerned to see reviews indicating the service and food quality may have declined. Thankfully, our experience indicates otherwise!

Both my wife and I were starved for a good hamburger. Our server, Brittany, assured us theirs was the best and she was spot-on! Great service, excellent food.

P.S. It was torture sitting in the front room with those pies and cakes calling our name. We won this round, but wouldn't want to be tempted like that again! :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timk432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge also viewed

Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Banner Elk Cafe & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing