We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cabin and view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Prow-front log cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prow-front log cabin
View at Sunset Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Prow-front log cabin
View at Sunset
Master Bedroom
Master Suite Bath
Loft
Downstairs back bedroom
Downstairs front bedroom
Kitchen
Living Roon with fireplace
Second Bath
Front deck /Hot tub, table and chairs, and hammock
Fire Pit added in 2015
Foliage view from deck
Summer sunrise
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cabin and view!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time ever renting a cabin and I was not sure what to expect. But this cabin far exceeded my expectations! Other than food, pretty much everything I needed was there, so I overpacked with kitchen items, etc. It is a well stocked kitchen with plenty of plates, utensils, pots and pans, etc. If you have children staying with you, there appears to be plenty to entertain them (we did not have children with us). The hot tub was fantastic, and my husband and I even played a game of foozball. It is a bit of a trek up to the cabin in your vehicle from the main road, but well worth it! I am hoping to be able to stay again next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved how well stocked the kitchen was!!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
We are pleased when our guests have a great experience at our cabin and hope to provide everything that is necessary for a pleasant stay. Our record of return rentals speaks for itself!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren C
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic View - this place has it all!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was great. Had a very welcoming feeling, made us feel right at home. There was not anything we could have wanted or needed that was not provided. The view was fantastic!! Lots to do in the area and lots of wonderful places to eat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Macon, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A small piece of Heaven right here on earth.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures and and descriptions do not do this cabin justice. Everything the owners say it is and so much more. My wife and I had such a wonderful time reconnecting. The cabin allowed us to just enjoy each other and have everything you could possibly need. Fred and Jan were so easy to work with and offered very helpful information. Can't wait to go back and carry the rest of my family. Not wheel chair accessible but only 3 or 4 steps to lower level. Would need assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the serenity, the view, the hot tub, close to area attractions yet private
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60JulieF
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cabin is everything they promised and more!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in the door we were amazed at the beauty and comfort of the cabin as well as the spectacular mountain view. There are several little touches that make the cabin feel like a home and not a hotel. We enjoyed several day trips to local waterfalls, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock, and Abingdon, VA. It was always nice to return to our home for the week and relax in the hot tub overlooking the mountains or hike up the mountain behind the cabin. We cooked in the well equipped kitchen several times and also enjoyed meals out in nearby Banner Elk and on our travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and serenity of the cabin and its surroundings.
Liked least: Having to go back home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
We are always pleased when our renters have enjoyed their stay at our cabin; we hope this review will encourage others to come to the beautiful North Carolina mountains!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbrown61
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Awesomely relaxing”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved the stay here and the amazing view to go with it. Coffee on the deck looking out at the mountains was a beautiful way to start the day. Plenty of hiking trails and waterfalls, and watching the sunset from the hot tub was a great way to end a day. The house was completely stocked and vary homey. We are planning our next trip already. Pictures of the cabin do not do its justice, our new favorite place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, seclusion
Liked least: nothing. Enjoyed every thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing