We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Residence Inn, I'd stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Residence Inn, I'd stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've been to several Residence Inns by Marriott, all had kitchenette/livingroom/bedroom setups. This was very nice, welcoming staff, decent size lobby with coffee/tea setup and big TVs, clean, nice kitchenette and comfortable reading area in room. The first room we went to smelled like someone cooked fish. We called the front desk, they nicely said they would give us a new room immediately, and within five minutes, the desk receptionist came to walk us to the new room. She then gave us a small food gift of munchies and drinks from the little lobby store as an apology gift. They responded 100%. Breakfast was much bigger than we expected, with several staff members replenishing the good bagels and muffins, fruit, scrambled eggs and eggs Benedict, etc. Location is right off the Saw Mill River Parkway, very convenient to all the Hudson towns and perhaps 30 mins to westside NYC. No views, this is just a nice, quiet place to stay if you have business or are passing through. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellengloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    56
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
73
33
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a nice, newer modern hotel with "studio-like" rooms. It's a little difficult to find the entrance in the dark as the sign is not very big. The hotel was full, so we could only get a king bed and had to use the pull out sofa. It required a bit of furniture moving and was a bit tight to squeeze by, but it was nice to have the extra bed. Also, the sheets seemed a bit tight on the bed, even after requesting an different set. The beds were comfy, there was a microwave, 2 burner stove, almost full size fridge, 1/2 size dishwasher, silverware and some dishes. In the morning the pool was filled with bathers, but the towel bin was empty. The decent sized workout room overlooked the pool, but was also out of towels. There was a little area outside with a gas powered fireplace, but at 10 degrees it was not worth the effort. The breakfast was great. There were lots of choices, both hot and cold and the area was kept clean as a whistle. The front staff was friendly and accomodating (not what I expected in the NYC area) even after my several requests for bedding, blankets and other items.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feddy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We use this as a lower cost alternative when working in NYC, and with great space for onsite work with the apartment style facility. Breakfasts options (which come with the room) are good-cooked oatmeal, not instant, yogurt parfaits, and the other usual offerings. There is a reception with food in the evening, that has less appeal than the breakfast. While it appears there is only an Applebees nearby for dinner, ask at the desk - there is a great Italian place just a short drive from the hotel, through the driveway to the Applebees, and there are other restaurants some miles away but accessible. Only one major compalint - internet service here is AWFUL! I spoke with management about it the first night, and it wasnt until the third night there and a day of technicians that we had ANY access. I would say this was an unusual situation, but have found on other stays that the access was inconsistent at best. If they can reconcile this issue, a great place for NYC access - there are several train stations nearby to get to the city also, and a free shuttle to drop you off and pick you up.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Not sure what I expected in Yonkers. Our corporate rate was very good, so selected this place, although I don't usually stay at Marriott properties. Very nice room and service. Turned out very nice. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at The Residence Inn Yonkers from Nov 11-14 2011. I was a bit apprehensive because I have never been to NYC, and some people told me not to stay in Yonkers. Well let me tell you, this hotel was perfect for our needs. We had absolutely no problem getting the shuttle to take us to the train station (Greystone), the train ride cost 14.00 return, takes about 40 minutes and we just considered it part of our tour! You have to know that this hotel is big and has alot of guests so the shuttle may not be available at the last minute but we called the night before and asked for the service for the next morning and we had no problems. For our return trip, I called the hotel from Grand Central station and asked if the shuttle could meet us within the next hour, and the van was there upon our arrival at Greystone. Pool area was clean, the water was warm, hottub was great after walking in NYC all day! Breakfast was good with lots of options, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, meat, toast, bagels, yogurts, juice. Front desk was always pleasant....Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCtraveller2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
2.4 km away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
9.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
14.0 km away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County

Property: Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Address: 7 Executive Blvd, Yonkers, NY 10701-6818 (Formerly Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers)
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,193 - ₹ 17,280
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing