We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Allegria
Nearby Hotels
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cave Mountain Motel(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages(Windham)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Prattsville)
US$ 129
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
467
47
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
47
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe kitchencarriage housebaked goodsspring watermy husband and ibed and breakfastprivate porchfrittatatea and coffeewindham mountainbreakfast was amazingowners and staffpancakesdvd libraryeach morningfeel at home
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few days ago to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary and the B&B was perfect for our ski trip to Hunter Mountain. Like one of the earlier reviews mentioned, it is more like an inn with breakfast. The decor and ambience were very nice, not too dated, we enjoyed relaxing in the living room in front of the fireplace with our book and hot chocolate. The breakfast room especially was gorgeous, bright and sunny. The breakfast was good and filling and it kept us going through the day while we were skiing. The variety of teas, as well as the drinks, coffee, cookies available throughout the day was a nice addition. We stayed in the July room, which has a high ceiling and stained glass windows and a slight view of the slopes, and found it to be comfortable. We were impressed with how clean and well maintained the entire property was. Overall a very cozy stay, we would highly recommend it for all

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neelam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I had an excellent time in this very cozy hotel!
It is so good because of the people who run it. They made me feel at home.
They were so nice to me and also since i came without a vehicle, they made an extra effort to come and pick me up from/to the bus station and also from/to the mountain base lodge.
The breakfast is really something - each day there are specials which made as you like!

i'll surely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family made the trip from FL with the purpose of showing our 6 and 10 year old daughters snow for the first time. Our stay in the Spring Suite at the Inn was so perfect for our family. We had adjoining rooms that were quite comfortable and we loved the fireplace in our room. We enjoyed spending time in the main living room where we could enjoy a hot chocolate and cookies from the pantry and play games. We LOVED the breakfast-the open faced frittata was delicious, and the staff so friendly. We would highly recommend this lovely family friendly inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karynlcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at this B&B, which reminded me more of an Inn that included breakfast, during a short ski trip to Windham with my friends last week. It is conveniently located about 1/2 mile from the mountain. The staff is very hospitable and there is water, coffee, tea and soft drinks always available for you to help yourself in the kitchen. The Inn has a wireless network and computer available for guest use; the rooms are very quaint and clean and there is a welcoming living room with a fireplace, table, books, dvds and board games for guest use as well. Although we did not have the breakfast, the staff warmly insisted on use taking some of their homemade muffins one morning before departing for the day. Overall, this is a perfect place to stay if you are spending a few days at Windham mountain, and you cannot beat the price, which is comparable to other, less comfortable, accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cah234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have been staying here for many years when we come to Windham to ski. The rooms are always extremely clean and nicely decorated. Over the years, we have stayed in just about all of the rooms from the very small to the large jacuzzi suites both in the main house and carriage house. All are cozy and beautiful. The breakfasts are plentiful and include fruit, breads, cereals, juices and a menu with a choice of basic and specialy entrees. They have accommodated my kosher needs as well. There is a guest refrigerator that is always stocked with drinks and there is a guest area in the kitchen that always has cookies or cakes out along with hot drinks and a microwave for your use. We always look forward to returning to this special place.

Room Tip: The two smallest rooms are right off of the dining room, so they might get a little noisy in the morning, otherwise all other rooms are great just vary as far as size and amenities!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews