We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$507
Hotels.com$507
Travelocity$507
Priceline$507
Agoda.com$507
FindHotel$507
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
85
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake placid staff went out of their way checking out continental breakfast room was spotless great stay would stay here again keith adirondacks amenities miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This place is a gem. Totally refurbished with great taste. Cozy and super clean. We were very happy with the room. Then you get to know the hosts and they do go the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay. They make sure you have great food in your belly and you get tailored advice about how to spend your days in the region as a bonus. Our stay in the Adirondacks would not have been as good without these great suggestions from our hosts. We felt like family!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My room was modern, spacious and clean. My shower had a peddle floor which I loved! It was such a calm and peaceful place. It was also very easy to get to from New York City and the lower Hudson region. Management was friendly and customer centered. I would stay here again and would visit Wilmington, which is 12 miles from Lake Placid. What a gorgeous part of New York State!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 442valerieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Service was on a rating of 1 to 10....definitely a 10. We were treated as if we were family. The loving care that we received has never been felt by any lodge, hotel motel before by any of us. They couldn't do enough for us. The room was spotless and the bedding was very, very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our comfort and needs. We were invited to sit around a beautiful bon fire in the evening and were treated to yummy delicious Smores. The continental served in the morning was a real continental breakfast. Our choices were so many. From boiled eggs, cold cuts. chopped vegetables, assorted yogurt. granola, fresh blueberries, strawberries and chunks of pineapple. Bagels, raisin bread doughnuts,, fresh warmed baguettes with three different kinds of butter,and three varieties of Jam Plus Peanut Butter. Five different varieties of Oatmeal. Regular coffed, decafeinated coffee and hot chocolate plus four different varieties of fruit juices.WOW!!!! and double WOW!!! Would I recommend Adirondack Spruce Lodge to my family and friends? You bet I would....in a New York minute. They are the best of the best. One thing for sure is....we will be back, and will tell all our friends and anyone else...for that matter. Thank you Keith and Amy for an amazing experience..Exceptional!! Exceptional \!!! Exceptional!!!

Room tip: Tell them what you need and they do everything to accommodate your needs.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty72017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This hotel is fantastic! You are engulfed in relaxing atmosphere as soon as you pull into the parking lot. The rooms are meticulously clean and updated. The location is great! But the best part is the hosts: they were so warm, friendly, and accommodating! At some point we were the only ones in the hotel (off-season), and they made breakfast according to our preferences – such an amazing level of hospitality! They also shared a ton of tips and recommendations for the activities in the area. We wanted to escape the fast pace of the city – and very much succeeded to do so due to this fantastic hotel!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NogitsuneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We could not get a room in Lake Placid over Labor Day and just ended up here. I was a bit disappointed until I arrived at the Lodge. My husband, son and I had a absolutely amazing stay at this Lodge in two charming rooms. Keith and Ana were the best hosts one could ever have. You are not a guest at the lodge, you are part of their family there. The accommodations, the setting, the charm, graciousness of our hosts, the breakfast, s'mores at the evening campfire, Keith's concierge service, and the list goes on! JUST AMAZING! It is so much nicer than staying in the hustle and bustle of town. Worth the short drive out of town!

Room tip: Plan time to have a nightcap by the fire and a leisurely breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sasi5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews