We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautifully situated!”
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Beautiful home with stunning views Enjoy the spectacular views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Lookout Mountain Chalet with hot tub, fire pit, and stunning views of Whiteface Mountain!
Beautiful home with stunning views
Enjoy the spectacular views
Adventure and Beauty awaits you!
Relax and Enjoy the View
Kitchen
Enjoy your coffee and let the view take your breath away
Open Floor Plan
Breathtaking Views
King Bed
Beautiful Bathroom
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom with King Bed
Another spectacular view, and another comfortable king bed!
Custom Tile Bathroom
Beautiful home with stunning views
fire pit with a view
Sit by the fire at night, sip some wine or roast some smores
Spectacular view from the deck
Fire pit
Wedding parties
Room in the yard for parties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kikwiki
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautifully situated!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We travel often to the Lake Placid area to climb the various mountains. We've stayed next door in the sister chalet and have also stayed down the road at the wildlife refuge. This chalet is beautifully situated with GREAT views of Whiteface and surrounding mountains. The sunrise turned the mountainside crimson...so magical! In addition, the wildlife refuge nearby offers wolf walks, which we've done before. But better, you can hear the wolves howling! So cool!
As for amenities...the beds are super comfy, big rooms, the hot tub and sauna were well used as was the fireplace. It's fun to make our meals as a group and we love the seating area...we can all talk together as it's in a square shape.
Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the driving directions sent at the last minute (not on the website) got us lost at Silver Lake Road and added over an hour to our trip. If you take that route, turn left on hwy 3 and then right on Silver Lake Rd. not impressed with that part of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for giving us a five star review we now have over 250 on all the major websites. It is so important for us to have these homes absolutely perfect for your arrival again I thank you Todd and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Place!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I, along with our two german shepherds stayed here for 5 nights in September 2014. The house is absolutely beautiful and all the amenities listed are actually included. The steam shower is incredible and I love that they are included in each house. All of the beds are so comfy!!!! The views are stunning!! You can hear the wolves from the wildlife refuge howl each morning and evening :) My husband and I would never stay anywhere else but at one of Todd and Kim's rental properties!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: The flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
You make me so happy we are building our 5th house now and the reason we are number one is guest like you thanks for your kind words. Kimmy & Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
I wish you had called me about the sauna the way to do the timers a little different but it works the Sauna gets up to about hundred and 80° if you wish it to class also you can always put a towel on the floor the reason why we left it half inch off is to give Airfloat to those that are not used Finnlandia and type saunas I'm glad you love the house I can't wait to have you back before you come back I'll go over the instructions on the sauna with you so that you can use it properly thank you and as always Todd and Kim thank you for your kind reviews
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delmar
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thanks for that great review. All 4 of our homes are within 2 miles of the mountain Whiteface and we have over 175 five star reviews it is folks like you that make this so easy for us to do. Thanks agian Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
We are very happy for you and thank you for being so kind Todd & KimmyTodd & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing