We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We couldn't have asked for a better Christmas...”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper deck hot tub with outstanding views of Whiteface and surrounding ranges.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper deck hot tub with outstanding views of Whiteface and surrounding ranges.
View of Whiteface Mountain from upper deck in late fall. Mountain view from upper deck hot tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Upper deck hot tub with outstanding views of Whiteface and surrounding ranges.
View of Whiteface Mountain from upper deck in late fall.
Mountain view from upper deck hot tub.
Fully equipped kitchen featuring rustic maple cabinets and granite counter tops.
Fully equipped kitchen featuring rustic maple cabinets and granite counter tops.
View of kitchen from dining area.
Dining area with six person table, side table, and extra seating.
Dining area with six person table, side table, and extra seating.
Living room with queen sleeper sofa, leather club chairs, and 55' Smart TV.
Living room with queen sleeper sofa, leather club chairs, and 55' Smart TV.
View of dining area and fireplace from reading nook.
Reading nook.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom with double sinks, granite counter top, and full walk-in shower.
Queen bedroom with dresser, TV, DVD, and closet.
Queen bedroom.
Bunk room
Bunk room
Bunk room with trundle
Main bathroom with tub-shower combination and large vanity with marble counter top.
Front entry
Laundry area
Hot tub on upper deck.
Fire pit with six Adirondack chairs, two charcoal grills, and picnic table.
Fire pit, picnic area, and large parking area behind the home.
View of Whiteface Mountain from upper deck in the spring.
Main view of White Spruce Cottage in early summer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amdiller3
Etters, Pennsylvania
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for a better Christmas holiday!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What can I say.....our family loved our stay at Cassandra and Jeremy's lovely home! When we arrived after dark, there were lights on and a lit Christmas tree waiting for us. My granddaughter love that she could decorate it with the supplied decorations. My adult children had a great time snowboarding at White Face Mountain. They especially liked that is was only a few minutes away from the house. My husband went on a snowmobile outing and also had a great time. We spend a very cold day exploring Lake Placid. I loved visiting the Olympic Ski Jump facility (those people are crazy) and seeing the ice rink where the US beat Russia in 1980. After our daily adventures, we loved coming back to the house, sitting in front of the fire and/or hanging out in the hot tub. We ran into a little trouble with one of our cars as we were ready to leave, and Cassandra and Jeremy were helpful and understanding. I would not hesitate to come back to White Spruce again. If you enjoy the outdoors, you will find something to do no matter when you visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elb606
Queensbury, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A whole new level of "cabin in the woods"”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

White Spruce Cottage was nothing short of perfection. The place was immaculately clean, instructions for check-in were provided well in advance, the home was cozy yet roomy for a larger group with ample storage both in the bedrooms and kitchen. The 3rd bedroom with bunk & trundle beds is a bit of a tight fit for adults, but perfect for children. The Kitchen was fully equipped, the fireplace emitted some serious heat, the balcony views of Whiteface were majestic.Our favorite part of the weekend was our evening spent by the fire pit.

A quick 20 minute drive to Lake Placid. Lunch at Lisa G's was tasty, as always, and they took our reservations to accommodate our larger party.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, super well-appointed, comfortable... everything you need and more (like a big fire pit and new hot tub!)”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a seamless experience from our first pre-booking inquiry through checkout day. The property owners were very courteous and responsive. And they clearly pay attention to details...from amenities, furnishings, and inclusions, down to the design of the property itself. The little welcome note and chocolates that greeted us were a nice touch, too.

The property is gorgeous, stocked with everything you’d expect to make your stay comfortable, and it's very well cared for. It’s not what you may think of as a typical, old-school Adironack rental—in fact, the home appears to be nearly brand new, maybe within a year old. For that reason, we thought it might be a bit much for a quick fall weekend/friends reunion in upstate NY. But we sure were glad we splurged a little, especially when all-weekend rain and light snow hindered our outdoor plans a bit.

The set-up is very comfortable. There's a large entryway with bench (great to leave all your shoes and hang your outer layers). The bedrooms and baths, as well as large-sized washer & dryer, are all located on the first floor. TRAVELLER TIP #1: If you’re going with friends, flip a coin or play rock-paper-scissors to decide who gets the master suite—or decide ahead of time how you want to divvy things up. While the beds are all comfy and the rooms are roomy enough, the master with king bed, reading nook, and full bath with double sinks is really a step up.]

Upstairs is a large open floor plan that includes the living room, sitting area with gas fireplace, dining room with large table (and lots of extra stool seating if you need it), and a very well-appointed kitchen. We were initially disappointed to learn there was not a wood fireplace, but we totally understand being safety conscious… and it really gives off great heat!

The second floor also is the entrance to the deck and what appears to be a brand new hot tub, which was serviced just the day before our arrival. It was such a nice treat after a rainy-day hike. I imagine it’d be even more enjoyable during the winter season after a day on the slopes.

Outdoors behind the house is a charcoal grill, a large seating area, and fire pit, which we sadly weren't able to use because of the rain and wind. But, like I sad, we had the hot tub, so things still worked out okay!

TRAVELLER TIP #2: Pay close attention if you’re traveling between seasons, especially if you have specific activities in mind (I realize this doesn't relate directly to the rental property, but figured I'd share). We stayed in late October and unfortunately didn’t realize until we arrived that driving access to the top of Whiteface Mountain had unfortunately closed the weekend before our trip. Also, Wilmington is a small town—and not even the diner was open on Sunday morning (perhaps because of our timing). If the weather and timing permits, though, you can take advantage of several nearby trailheads, the Ausable River, and Lake Placid if you feel the need to get out to "town.”

This was my first trip to the Adirondacks, and my first booking directly through TripAdvisor. I can only hope my future booking and travel experiences are this good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new hot tub was a real treat!
Liked least: A little pricey, but we knew all the costs before we signed up. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for—and this place is terrific!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomi t
Modiin, Israel
2 reviews
“the nicest hosts and the nicest house one could imagine”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cassandra and Jeremy thought of every last detail in making their guests comfortable in this sparklingly clean, new, luxury home. We are so happy that we found this house - it made our vacation so special. The view of Whiteface mountaing is exquisite. The hot tub on the top deck, was a real treat for the whole family. The rooms are set up so nicely, very comfortable beds, closets with spa robes, plenty of towels. The living room is so cozy and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with EVERYTHING one could think of. The are wonderful hosts, for example, greeting us with a nice letter on the table welcoming us - such a simple idea, but it really did show us how much they care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmg2reg
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Nothing but AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the White Spruce Way rental from July 16-July 23, 2016. This place is amazing! We have been vacationing with my brother and his family every year for several years now. There are usually 9-13 of us each year. This year there were 9 of us. The house was plenty big enough for all of us and then some. This was the cleanest house we have EVER rented. In a great location. Peaceful. Serene. Beautiful. My favorite part was starting my day each morning with my cup of coffee on the deck looking out at Whiteface Mountain. We had to contact Cassandra and Jeremy via Homeway about a couple minor things and each time, we received an answer within the hour (most times within a few minutes). They are very easy to contact and are quick to answer any questions or resolve and issues. The hot tub was a nice bonus overlooking Whiteface Mountain as well. I could go on and on. I would give our stay 10 stars if I could. I honestly can't believe it isn't booked all the way into next year. I highly recommend staying at this rental property for any and all types of families. Thank you again Cassandra and Jeremy for making this one incredible week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: no complaints! :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing