We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Lake Placid Hockey Camp”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The dining area is right in the kitchen and its the perfect spot for talking about the day
6 burner gas stove, marble counter tops and much more
State of the art cooking and fully stocked kitchen
Microwave and outdoor deck
Look at the stunning stamped concrete floors
gas fire place and huge tv with surround sound
Living and dinning and cooking all in one area perfect for vacation time plus a nice gas fireplace
Hot tub, fire pit and dinning table what more could you ask for
Super back yard with a charcoal grill for your outdoor dinning
Fire pit bring out the SMORES
Master King bed with private bath all 3 bedrooms have King beds
Second bedroom King bed
Third Bedroom King bed
Private master bathroom
Both bathrooms are very nice and have cabinets and hairdryers
Master bathroom large shower stall
first floor shared bathroom and washer and dryer
first floor very easy to use
Sauna Electric and outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howardm22...
New York, United States
1 review
“I would not recommend it.”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The house is nice, but not well managed. The towels were ratty at best. The kitchen did not have enough dishes for more than one meal so we needed to run the dishwasher constantly. The owner did not provide any of the items that I would think should be included in the rental such as dishwater soap, trash bags, soap of any kind, toilet paper, corkscrew, etc, you get the picture, therefore making the stay quite uncomfortable. I would not stay there again nor would I reccomend it to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
This person did not stay in our house and did not have a legal contract to stay in our house we’re disputing this review completely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val E
1 review
“Great for Lake Placid Hockey Camp”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We visited Cascade Mountain Chalet in July for CanAm Hockey Camp in Lake Placid. Both of my kids attended and were day campers. This Chalet was perfect for our needs. It was like having home away from home. We live almost 3 hours away, so this was a nice alternative to a hotel (comparable in price) and sleeping over at camp. There was plenty of space and it had a wonderful mountain feel! It was only a 15 Minute drive to Lake Placid Rinks. Definitely a place we will consider for future stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
1 review
“Beautiful vacation rental!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home was beautifully appointed and well maintained. We were very pleased to find any and every kitchen appliance and tool provided for us. The beds were very comfortable. The home is set back from the road and gives a feel of seclusion. Many attractions are close by. We had a great time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpherman
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Cascade mountain chalet”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is great! We stayed five nights for a guys ski trip. It housed 7 of us very comfortably though I wouldn't recommend it for more than 8 people. It was a quick 2 minutes to Whiteface which is a huge selling point for me. Beyond that the house was clean and very accommodating. We will likely be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD L
1 review
“2017 MLK Getaway”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first trip to Lake Placid couldn't have been better. The area is beautiful, the town is hopping, and the house is minutes away from Whiteface Ski area. So much to do and see and it is always wonderful after a long day to come back to a comfortable house. We thoroughly enjoyed the Olympic venues and even took the Bobsled Experience, so cool!

Thank you Todd and Kim, your property was just as nice as the pictures portrayed. We couldn't have asked for a better place and at such a good price. We especially loved that the kitchen had all the necessary tools for cooking. Thanks for giving us a heads up as it was a lighter load to pack without frying pans and knives. Too bad we didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but it looked inviting. Maybe next time.

Anyone would be foolish not to give this place a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing