We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little outdated but worth the money for park and fly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little outdated but worth the money for park and fly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed the night before our flight to Florida and used the park and fly. Very fast pick up from airport. Rooms are older. But, they served their purpose.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    123
    95
    30
    41
See reviews for
127
108
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The only good thing was we had an early check in. The staff was great, I was told that meat was only served for the breakfast from Mon. to Fri. Mickey Mouse as far as we were concerned, each morning the menu changed. Was looking forward to the Cowboys-Giants game on Sunday night, TV kept freezing, I was told that they were in the midst of a channel change over, NOT MY PROBLEM, I paid for a room with television not scrammbled channels. I probablay won't go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before leaving on vacation. The hotel room was clean and spacious, perfect location for airport access, and they have a really good breakfast! The shuttle took us to the airport in the morning, and we left our car in their care while we were away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Once we got back from vacation, we used the courtesy phone at the airport, and the shuttle was there to pick us up as promised within 10 minutes. Our car was waiting for us upon arrival. It was such an organized and easy process and great value for the money. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaJojo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The reviews on this hotel were not overwhelmingly positive but we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Buffalo to do some shopping and go to the Bills game so we decided to take a chance.
Overall we were very pleased with our choice. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice newer TV and not a bad size. The common areas were a bit tired but believe me, I've stayed at worse places! The pool looked nice, we didn't get a chance to use it. The breakfast area was small and WAY too crowded (at least when we went down) so we decided to walk across the street and eat at Cracker Barrel instead.
Hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants and very close to the airport (nicely though, we never heard a plane!) It is right beside the interstate (as other reviewers have mentioned) and our room backed right onto it. Honestly, it really wasn't loud. I am a light sleeper, forgot my earplugs at home and still only heard one car the entire night.
I would stay at this hotel again if I needed something inexpensive in the Buffalo area!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I travel 60 days a year throughout the country. I especially like the Clarion in Buffalo.
Not the newest, not the Four Seasons but you get what you pay for and more....
Lots of little things....I use the shuttle and don't have to pay for cabs or car rentals. If i have to wait for a flight, i can take a nap. The staff is personable and really try to help if you give them a chance.
If i get snowed in, they always find a room for me.
If i need batteries, whatever they are there.
Won't stay anywhere else in area.

Room Tip: get the rooms away from the Thruway. ie. even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.4 km away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
0.4 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,949 - ₹ 8,442
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing