We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious authentic food”
Review of Kabab & Curry

Kabab & Curry
Ranked #11 of 165 Restaurants in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant offers a variety of choices to meet any dietary restrictions. We have many vegan and gluten free options. All of our food is Halal. All entrees are made to order and can be ordered for dine in or takeout. We have a lunch buffet every day and a dinner buffet on Wednesday evening. The buffet features a full salad bar, our most popular entrees, and dessert!
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Always great service and food. I have been there many times and the service and food is consistent. We come up with different reasons to drive to Buffalo so that we can eat at the Kebab & Curry. You must try it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deniz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kababandcurry, Manager at Kabab & Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Kabab & Curry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

In Williamsville for a meeting, looking for a decent place to grab a different lunch and found Kabab and Curry. It was a very enjoyable lunch experience. Greeted at the door by the owner/manager who later explained everything on the buffet.

Restaurant was clean, comfortable and everyone was very friendly. They even have a patio if you want to sit outside. I ordered the buffet ($10 for all you can eat), but you can also order from the menu.

Service was quick, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely go back if I am in the area again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Effen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kababandcurry, Manager at Kabab & Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Thank you for your visit! So glad you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is a great restaurant--the buffet is well priced as well. The staff is extremely friendly and I always enjoy my meals here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tunchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kababandcurry, Manager at Kabab & Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Great to hear you enjoy your visits! We appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We called for reservations on a TUESDAY night and really needed them. Very cozy environment and though there were no tablecloths, the wood made the setting warm and inviting The restaurant was filled with a very diverse clientele- a good sign. The waitress was helpful with heat evaluation and choices. We had 2 appetizers (best pakora I ever ate) shared a very good and ample Tandoori Platter with garlic naan and a bottle of wine for $50 and change. I would go back in a New York Minute. (Buffalo Minute)
Caveat: Lots of people appeared to be on dates and the service seemed to reflect that. Not rushed so if you are in a hurry you may want to let them know.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kababandcurry, Manager at Kabab & Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

The ambiance at the new location on Main St in Clarence is really classy and cozy. The food is wonderful, as it always has been. I just learned that it is available for take out and delivery, which is great! My family especially enjoys the lunch buffet because then we can taste so many great dishes. Some favorites are the butter chicken, chicken tikka masala, biryani rice, and palak paneer (spinach). The hospitality is great as well, I think you will be pleased if you visit Kabab and Curry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenRed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kababandcurry, Manager at Kabab & Curry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Thanks so much for your continued loyalty! Glad you like the new place! We also have a dinner buffet on Wednesday, which includes soup and masala chai tea! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabab & Curry also viewed

 

Been to Kabab & Curry? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing