We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PARK,SLEEP AND FLY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PARK,SLEEP AND FLY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

i was there in march and done a park and fly the rooms were awsome the bed very comfortable. the sevice couldnt have been any better i will definitly stay here again, the people were so friendly, so much so you would think they were canadian lol, but seriously a great place to stay thank you, i'll be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daggodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear daggodog,
We appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. I take great pride in our staff and the customer service that they provide to our guests, (our canadian guests are our favorites by the way!).

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip to Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    114
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
169
113
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

What a lovely, friendly and really nice place to stay. We were in town for a very short time to attend a concert in nearby Getzville and everyone at the hotel made our stay wonderful. All of the staff were smiling and very helpful on nearby places to eat and attend church. The rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoskiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Lovetoskiny,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. Your comments are very much appreciated and I passed them onto my team here. We certainly do enjoy St Patricks Day around here and a lot of the local restarants certainly are festive.
We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to the area.
Have a super day and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just back from staying 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Williamsville, NY

Pro's - Surprised at how nice the location was walking distance to the Irishman Pub and Eatery(it was St. Patrick's day after all) or the Glen Park Tavern both excellent places to have dinner and a few drinks. Also close by to a nice park with small waterfall and rapids on a warm spring day great place for a walk. In terms of the hotel - the pool although only 4'6" in deepest spot was clean and enjoyed by my kids. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and we appreciate that it had some healthy choices. On Thursday night they had fesh cookies out nice way to arrive, they also have a coffee and tea station that is available all night. The hotel staff was excellent, friendly and helpful and even called our room each day to ensure we were satisfied.
Cons - Just a few, now in fairness - never stayed at a Hampton Inn before so perhaps should not be expecting Hilton quality but differences we noticed - hotel beds definately not as comfortable as the Hiltons we've been staying at, the HVAC in our room was also not up to snuff - starting each evening quite warm and eventually cooling down to match the thermostat. Finally we stayed on the third floor in 327 and 328 were next to a hockey team (in 326) which as expected was noisy late at night but the noise carries between rooms more than you'd expect at a typical Hilton.

Overall a well run, well located and friendly hotel just not quite a Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwr1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear pwr1019,
Thank you for taking the time to rate my hotel during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Williamsville. I take great pride when a guest has a truely enjoyable stay with us and I enjoy passing the comments onto my team. We do have a great location and with the beautiful weather we had this weekend, I am glad you were able to get out and enjoy the village.
I am glad you where able to enjoy the pool/spa, fitness centre and take advantage of our breakfast also.
I apologize for the HVAC in your room, our units work on a sensor so the fan comes on and off when there is movement in the room. Our beds are hampton spec beds, which each brand in the Hilton family do have their own specific bedding package that they need to have and we did purchase all new beds last winter, so I apologize that they were not comfortable for you.
Should your travels bring you back to the area, please feel free to contact me directly to set up your reservation for you.
Thanks again for your business and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wonderful hotel and staff! This property is located in the quaint village of Williamsville. Top notch! Beautiful decor, comfy beds, very nice pool area, very nice breakfast, great coffee. Tracy & Janine at the front dest were very nice & helpful. Will definitely recommend and stay there again!! You won't be disappointed! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a two queen bed room, it was very nice. Bathroom was a great size, happy with everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesKDepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you very much for your recent review of the hotel on trip advisor.
It was very nice chatting with you during your stay and sharing some hotel stories. I know you are local, but I hope we get to see you again when you bring your family for an overnight.
I will pass your comments on to my team so they can also know what a great job they are doing for our guests.
Have a great week
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I arrived late and stayed only one night for a very early morning flight (left at 3:45 AM) so I did not get a chance to take advantage of any of the amenities. The hotel is well located, very nicely decorated, and clean, but my main interest was a few comfortable hours of sleep.
The HVAC system is horrible - tried to get heat (New York is cold in February!) but all I could get was A/C for ~5 minutes followed by heat for ~5 minutes then nothing for about a half hour. Asked for a space heater or a different room and front desk said they had no heater and all rooms are the same. I will NOT be back!!
(I gotta add that I am Hilton diamond because I spend a very large part of my life in Hilton family hotels and am generally very pleased by their offerings, but every once in a while there is a disappointment.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcurtin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear hdirad,
Thank you for taking some time to provide valuable feedback. There’s never an excuse a disappointing stay. We have reviewed your comments with our team to make sure this incident becomes a learning experience and we can address the issue in the room with our heating unit. We will take all necessary measures to minimize inconveniences if something does go wrong and to treat all complaints with seriousness and sincerity. We did honor our brand promise because if a guest is not satisifed for any reason, we dont expect them to pay.
Please accept my most sincere apologies for your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
4.6 km away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,053 - ₹ 12,505
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing