We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Over the top decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I Hotwired and booked the hotel blind, so I was worried when I saw the outside and mildly panicked by the time I saw the lobby. But somehow it all comes together and works. The room was very clean and comfortable, bed and bedding perfect, and all hotel employees efficient and accomodating. The breakfast (complimentary) was unlike anything I've ever encountered at other hotels where it was included in the room price - a buffet offering pretty much anything you could conceivably want, served on decent china with silverware and linen napkins...not a plastic fork or styrofoam cup anywhere...and waiters to clear the table. The decor is 'unique', but so is the quality....almost bed and breakfast style.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    231
    92
    42
    35
See reviews for
148
425
30
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was my 3rd stay here in 3 years. Just for convenience - right at Thruway exit. I already knew about the gaudiness etc. BUT I didn't know that the service, rooms and atmosphere had deteriorated to the point of disrespectful and shabby. They have begun renovating rooms (none available to me) and I think they have forgotten to keep up the others in the meantime. Front desk didn't care at check-out when I said there were bugs in my room both nights; housekeeping did a 'quasi' refresh job for second night; room was too dark even with ALL the many lights on; bed linens were old and shabby, Etc. Time to move on and stay elsewhere when in town.

Room Tip: If you do stay here - ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

If your looking for a hotel that's not run of the mill this is it. Our family stayed for 3 nights. We had 1 king rm and one with 2 queens
The good-
Rooms have adequate space
Nice details like electronic water temp in shower
Free wifi
Breakfast has waffles,eggs,ham,cereal,etc
Extravagant furnishings
Everything we visited was just 20 minutes away

The not so good-
0 kids channels on tv
Some items were in need of maintenance such as trim coming off around tub ,the rooms had the wet smell,ac rattled, and carpets stained
Beds very springy feeling and not firm
Cleaning staff very eager to get in room every morning
When booked rooms on hotels dot com at checkout there was a $120 charge for extra occupants when the room listed 4 but hotel charges over 2. This was resolved.

All and all not a bad hotel for price if you get the discount on hotels dot com. But wouldn't pay full price.


  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
420 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I was on a one-day trip to Buffalo. My flight was cancelled due to bad weather. In need of a hotel with airport shuttle service I 'found' this location on the internet. Could not have been more pleased with our decision to stay here. And what a total surprise when we found it was so very, very nice.....accommodations, staff, shuttle driver (who even drove us to a local store to purchase supplies for an unexpected over-night stay). We definitely plan a return trip to this hotel just to be able to stay a little longer and see a view sights in the area. You will NOT be disappointed in your stay. Fantastic breakfast buffet as well....and all included in the price of our room! Thank you for a great experience!! We WILL be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

There really is not anything I didnt like about this hotel, the staff was very helpful the room was clean, the breakfast was delicious,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.6 km away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.2 km away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
5.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 6615 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 11,188
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvatores Garden Place Williamsville
Hotel Salvatores Garden Place
Garden Place Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing