We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
460
135
44
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
135
44
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blt lobby lounge great hotel two sinks rooftop pool turn down service pool attendant top floor room service rain shower bell staff you'd expect quiet room an upgrade exceptional service business hotel fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We stayed here on a house hunting trip. The room was nice, spacious, and the AC worked amazingly. We like to sleep in colder rooms, and this AC got it to too cold. Room service was also excellent and its an easy trip to most of the important things in White Plains.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Wow, what a mess. First, the good. Arrived there and got a double-upgrade to suite 919, the Ritz Carlton Suite. And....that's the good.

Room 919 is huge, a huge living area, not 1 but 2 bathrooms, and a very large bathroom. But the room smells of dirty carpet, in fact the carpet is dirty and needs to be replaced. And the 90s called, they want their furniture back. The bed may have been the most uncomfortable bed of all-time. What a serious disappointment after getting upgraded. Uncomfortable couches, old toilets, old furniture and dirty carpets. This is the best room in this hotel?

For some inexplicable reason, breakfast is served in the lobby lounge. They actually set up a buffet there. The foot is mediocre, my wife jokingly asked me how they took all of the taste out of the fruit. The only redeeming feature of the buffet was the chef who made omelets, she was great. The rest? Had to ask 3 times for water. The server left us for so long after she first introduced herself to us that when she came back, she introduced herself again and asked us if we needed anything.

The pool on the roof is a nice touch except it's old.

The entire place needs a redo and as someone who seeks out Ritz Carltons to stay at, I was so disappointed in this hotel that perhaps I need to find a new favorite brand. If you've ever stayed at the Ritz Carlton Dorado Beach, or Grand Cayman, or NYC's Central Park, or Naples FL, you'll be extremely disappointed.

This place should be a Hilton or Sheraton, it would be good enough as one of those flags, but it is in no way indicative of what I expect from a Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 4tunes2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Good day and thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor readers and us.
We appreciate your feedback and I wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your visit.
Although I am happy to hear that you were upgraded upon your arrival, I am very sorry that the condition of the suite assigned to you did not meet your expectations and that you and your wife were disappointed with your experience at the Lounge for breakfast.
On behalf of all the Ladies and Gentlemen we thank you again for your comments and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

sincerely,

Greg Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

No complaints about this hotel...everything was perfect with no problems. Housekeeping was great, maintenance of the facility was great, the valets were super nice, and the location downtown is great since we like walking to restaurants and shopping. Couldn't have been a nicer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin to describe what an INCREDIBLE experience we had this past weekend at The Ritz Carlton Westchester? From the minute we started planning our and our guests stay, until the last guest left, we were simply THRILLED! Josh Goetz was simply OUTSTANDING! He helped us secure almost 50 rooms, and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Checking in, Oscar was the nicest, most helpful bellman we have ever encountered. He couldn’t do enough to make us happy. Alicia at the front desk was an absolute doll, and EVERYONE else was so kind and helped make our weekend most enjoyable. The rooms are HUGE and well appointed, the food in the lobby, and BLT Steakhouse, along with the brunch we held for 125 people was DELICIOUS! If you are looking for an outstanding experience, run, don’t walk, to the Westchester Ritz Carlton!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This hotel was really nice. It was walking distance to an upscale mall, and many restaurants. The rooms were very nice. The doorman Gary was so nice and helpful. The workout facility was great. They have delicious cold coconut water. There are comfy lounge chairs by the indoor pool

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews