We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
253
96
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
96
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking planet fitness sitting area beautiful lobby front desk staff local hotels within walking distance valet service movie theater sleepy hollow central location wedding block would highly recommend this hotel rooms are spacious breakfast buffet coffee maker beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

2nd best hotel after the Ritz in the area and #1 in value for money. All rooms are comfortable with good (separate) space to work. Beds are excellent. Lots of nearby places to eat and shop at walking distance. Be ready to help uber and taxi drivers to identify the building because most of them get confused.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel White Plains - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Pertau,

Thank you for reviewing the Cambria Hotel and also leaving great feedback about our rooms and location. We enjoy being located in the heart of downtown White Plains as it is convenient to so many attractions. I agree with your comments about "hired cars" finding the hotel. We recommend informing anyone having a hard time locating us that the Cambria Hotel is located "next to the city center shopping area" in Downtown White Plains. The City of White Plains is pretty strict with the restrictions of public signage and for this reason the hotel can be difficult to find for those who are unfamiliar. Thank you again for taking the time to reviewing!

Best,

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We had an amazing stay at the Cambria Suites. We reserved a wedding block of 50 plus rooms and everyone could not have been more pleased with our accommodations. The lobby and dining area areas are first rate and wonderful places for groups to congregate. The rooms are modern and stylish, truly beautifully appointed from the tile to the carpet to the bedding and furnishings. The rooms are suite style with separate living and sleeping areas and the bathrooms are large with walk in showers. The staff was pleasant to work with and very helpful when making our preparations. This hotel is located right in the heart of White Plains with many restaurants, shopping, salons, etc. within very close walking distance.

Room Tip: We saw many rooms and all of them were equally lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel White Plains - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Henry_Baxter,

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review about our hotel. The Cambria White Plains team takes pride in our efforts to serve our guests and glad your wedding group was able to enjoy their stay! Congratulations on the wedding and hope you will be back to visit us in the future when choosing a hotel in Westchester County.

Cheers!

Sean M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

The Cambria was ground zero for our daughter's wedding, and it did not disappoint! The rooms were spacious, immaculate and quiet. The entire staff was friendly, attentive and flexible, and were not phased by late or early check-ins. And the catering department did a terrific job with the farewell breakfast on the terrace, in spite of the fact that we had no idea how many of our 80+ guests would be attending. And all this came at a more than reasonable price.
Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel White Plains - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Ty W,

The Cambria Team is happy to hear that we were able to deliver a great experience for this special weekend. We know our guests have plenty of options to choose when selecting a hotel in Westchester County and hope our flexibility helps when making that decision. The covered terrace is a perfect space for a brunch during the warmer months, but also have the facilities to accommodate up too 100 people or more indoors as well. Thank you for leaving a 'terrific' review and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I travel a lot and think this is one of the best designed and best run hotels from top to bottom starting with the valet for your car when you arrive. You take an elevator up to the lobby where you are steps away from the front desk. I stayed over a week and the staff was really well informed and extremely polite at all times. Great looking lobby. The rooms are really well designed with 2 tvs and a separate sitting area. There is a cabinet that holds a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. I love that the shower is a walk-in with lots of room. The room was really quiet and solidly built.

Some of my favorite restaurants are within a 1 minute walk (Anthony's Pizza and Panera Bread). You can walk to at least a dozen restaurants and lots of nearby shopping including a grocery store.

It's located downtown and I took advantage of a short 15 minute walk to the train that took me to NYC every day. If you don't like to walk, there was a line of taxis parked across the street.

I will definitely return to this hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EMW305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was centrally located and was well appointed. The fifth floor had a little wear on the walls but the room
was in excellent shape. This was good value. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 999gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Cambria Hotel White Plains - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi George T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cambria Hotel and Suites White Plains Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and happy to here that you would stay here again in the future. It is also nice to hear that you thought our hotel was a good value!

Cheers,

Sean M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews