We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
11
11
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable microwave and small fridge parking lot ty tv toilet earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through and needed a place to stay for the night. We booked this hotel and were not sorry. It was very clean with no bugs. It has not been updated for a couple of decades, but that was ok with us as long as it’s clean and quiet and inexpensive. We thought it was funny, but the room next door flushed the toilet while Hubby was showering and nearly scalded him. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoyBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This place was clean. New carpet. Old furniture, old TV, green bathtub and toilet. Didn't smell. Friendly check in unexpected at 8:00 p.m.. For $59, it worked for one night and would stay there again if we were going that direction.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TLSeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

There are not many places to stay around this area. I paid $59 for the night. I am glad I had brought my own pillow to sleep on. There are about 30 rooms, and most were filled on this Sunday night.The bathroom molding is scraped up and the shinly vinyl is curling up around the edges of the tub. I am not sure how clean the room was. You can get ice from a big, old cooler outside the office. The TV is old, and only has a basic package of stations. There is WiFi, but you have to ask the owner for the password, and WiFi is SLOW. You can hear water running and TV sounds from your adjacent rooms. There is a certain charm to this locally owned motel, but the owners do not seem to be putting any money into any upgrades. It would be nice to have blacktop to walk on outside the motel room. Right now, it is gravel and weeds. The carpet in my room was a shade of purple, with 2 different sets of curtains on the 2 windows in the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttitudeofGratitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The motel is a throw back to the 60's. The room was clean. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. The bed was comfortable, not too hard. The only issue was having a difficult time getting on the WIFI. No issues with the tub or sink draining. There is not a shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries. The price was great compared to other hotel/motels in the area. The front desk personnel were very friendly. There is no breakfast or a phone in the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My family stopped here overnight on our journey from MI to NH. The night manager was friendly, the place was clean and quiet and it was a great price. Why wouldn't you stop here? Well, the bed wasn't the most comfortable but, really, it was only for one night.

Tip #1. There is an Ace Hardware across the street. This could be handy.

Tip#2. The quick route back to the highway takes you passed a CVS Pharmacy, a Tops Market and a McDonalds.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheHolmesLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews