We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay in Whitianga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here at the Oceans Resort.

It was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. There's even 3 rooms which could have accommodated another 4 more making it a 6 person accommodation.

Unfortunately the wifi was horrendously terrible as its so
Important today; otherwise it would have been a 5 star.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

we appreciate your review and happy you had an enjoyable stay. We can only appoligise for the Wifi, Whitianga is due for upgrading soon, lets hope sooner than later. some days the Wifi is better than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in unit 1. Beautifully clean, large, fully equipped kitchen, good internet. Friendly people. Unit serviced daily. We would definitely choose to stay here again. No views, but very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Oceans Resort Whitianga. Our cleaners take pride in all our apartments. We may see you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We had a long drive from gisborne to whitianga and when we arrived I was extremely pleased with our accommodation as we only booked it the night before we wasn't really sure what to expect. Well Pam who checked us is was lovely, she was so friendly and welcoming she give us information on where to eat where shops was and how to get about in the area and asked if we needed any other information so I asked her about some trips and she give us the best advise was great. She then walked us round to our accommodation and it was just lovely. A 3 floor apartment the decor was stylish and modern. There was a washer and dryer with was very handy as we had been on the road for 5 days and the view of the sunrise was an added bonus. Had a great nights sleep the heated blankets was well welcomed on the chilly winter night. The next morning we was rushing to check out because we wanted to catch the early boat trip to cathedral coves that Pam had mentioned when we got down to where the boat sets off from we had missed it. But then it turned round and came back for us, this is because Pam had rung them to tell them we was on our way. This is above and beyond kindness and really made our day. We also forgot to give ken our email address for the photos he had taken on the boat trip so Pam also made sure we got them. In short great apartments and Pam is super amazing we couldn't have asked for anything more thank again Pam x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank C4tcy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thanks for your review. We couldn't have you miss that boat trip, or your photo's. pleased your day went well. trust the rest of your tour did too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was fantastic with all the amenities you could ever require, unfortunately we we're only staying the 1 night, we could have easily and comfortably spent a full week. Great location and super friendly and helpful staff member Pam who gave us lots of information and even ensured that we made it on to a last minute trip by personally calling the tour operator. If you're planning a trip to the area u highly recommend staying at the Oceans Resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smarshall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

1 night is better than no night at Oceans Resort Whitianga. thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and we cant forget this place especially because it was raining for 3 days and we had no option either enjoy the resort or go get drenched. but a nice resort hope to go once in summer to watch this beautiful place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thanks for your review. yes we did have a very wet week. see you in the summer maybe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.0 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
0.5 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
85 reviews
26.7 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
68 reviews
19.9 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
2.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Resort Whitianga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Resort Whitianga

Address: 18 Eyre Street | 50 Metres Down the Drive, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#2 Family Hotel in Whitianga
Price Range: ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 13,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oceans Resort Whitianga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your next holiday in apartment style accommodation at competitive rates. Oceans Resort offers contemporary motel accommodation in self catering apartments. Choose to utilise the upper floor at a 1 bedroom price (serviced daily) perfect for couples or business travel, or choose to use the full apartment at a 2 bedroom price or include the use of the the 'sleep out' - both perfect for groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Oceans Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Resort Whitianga Hotel Whitianga
Oceans Hotel Whitianga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing