We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albert Number 6(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Beachview B & B(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Resort(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
970 Lonely Bay(Whitianga)
US$ 409
US$ 396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
340
89
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
89
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost springsthree storyfull kitchenhot water beachtennis courtsone bedroom apartmentfree wifiwashing machine and dryerfirst floorswimming pooltop floorwell equipped kitchenlost spring spathe managershome from homegreat place to staybuffalo beach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was fantastic with all the amenities you could ever require, unfortunately we we're only staying the 1 night, we could have easily and comfortably spent a full week. Great location and super friendly and helpful staff member Pam who gave us lots of information and even ensured that we made it on to a last minute trip by personally calling the tour operator. If you're planning a trip to the area u highly recommend staying at the Oceans Resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank smarshall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

1 night is better than no night at Oceans Resort Whitianga. thanks for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and we cant forget this place especially because it was raining for 3 days and we had no option either enjoy the resort or go get drenched. but a nice resort hope to go once in summer to watch this beautiful place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

thanks for your review. yes we did have a very wet week. see you in the summer maybe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The apartments are basic - nicely laid out, spacious and with some nice furnishing, but minimum amenities and some features (like TV in the bedroom and a vanity space in the bathroom) that would make it more comfortable. The most frustrating issue is the really bad internet speed. It is diabolically slow to the point where pages don't load and simple email take a long time to be received. The reception warned us on arrival it was - well "ordinary but enough" Sorry it was not enough and really needs to be fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anwil51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review Oceans Resort Whitianga. We have added a free standing vanity unit to give a little more space in the bathroom. WIFI!! Yes we can only appoligise again, our Wifi is slow in Whitianga. We have been told we will be getting up graded cable layed in Whitianga soon. what a blessing. some Wifi days are better than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a lovely 3 bed townhouse. These places are exceptionally well maintained and you can see that as you drive in. Was greeted
By the lovely Pamela, who was very friendly and super informative about the area. Felt like a Home away from home and was very satisfied. Nice touch with the lost spring next door, which was brilliant. Thanks Pamela and Heather, was very happy with everything and wouldn't hesitate to book again, should we be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks for your review Jamie B. we are pleased you had a great time at Oceans Resort Whitianga. Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very quiet town...just what I needed! We stayed for four nights & the unit was very accommodating for our needs! it has everything you need. The unit provides your own washing machine & dryer which is real handy! & fresh towels delivered to you daily. Perfect spot to come when you need to getaway from a busy city life! the attractions near the resort were just as stunning and peaceful too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thanks for reviewing Oceans Resort Whitianga. It is a lovely, quiet pace this time of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews