We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
351
92
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
92
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost springs three story full kitchen hot water beach tennis courts one bedroom apartment washing machine and dryer first floor lost spring spa well equipped kitchen swimming pool top floor home away from home the managers great place to stay buffalo beach town centre
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I was super impressed with my stay at oceans resort , the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly , nothing was to much trouble.
The apartment was beautiful , huge and spotless, I am a perfectionist when it comes to these things i felt like i was in a 4 star hotel, way more than what I was expecting I will be back to stay for sure .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bridgetS786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks Bridget, we take pride in our apartments and our service. We will see you next time you are in the Coromandel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We found the apartment's very well equipped, large and airy. They come with a large lounge with flat screen TV , fully fitted kitchenette, washing machine and dryer a home from home. We were only expecting to stay for one night but due to severe weather conditions ( the worst they have had in 100 years) all the roads in and out of the coromandel peninsula were closed due to flooding. The management and staff managed to shuffle the rooms around so that we could stay another night. With out their help and advice we would have been stranded. They kept us up to date on the road situation. The next morning they ,told us it was safe to move on but take care. We cannot thank them enough for their help.
We would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy6056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Andy - So glad to hear you got out safely. Yes the full kitchen and laundry are definitley a bonus - especially when the weather turns. Thank you for your kind review and words. Appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your trip - Pamela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had a wonderful time here and the resort managers where fantastic, friendly and very helpful in describing places and things to do and places to eat. The apartment was very nice comfortable and well equipped for a enjoyable stay. Thanks very much from Owen from Rotorua.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OwenN105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

stayed here 2 nights and after a friendly check in were delighted with our appartment which was very well equipped including free laundry facilities.Of all the accomodation we experienced in NZ this was our favourite.Location was perfect,the quality of the appartment was first class and the manageress was such a mine of information.Loved it when she rode off on a metal foot scooter! The area is beautiful with lots of things to do especially the Hot Pools beach.A bit of a drive but certsinly worth it.
Would certainly recommend this accomodation.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank malcTorbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We really enjoyed the stay here. NOTE - the entrance is slightly confusing as there are two places both with very similar names. Go to the back office of Oceans not Beachside Resort....it is safe to say that the guy from Beachside is not very friendly when you get it confused. As it says above - "50 Metres Down the Drive".

Oceans Resort is very spacious and has its own parking available. The location is spot on with an access at the back of the property into the Lost Springs next door.

The management of the complex was first class and very helpful. They have great knowledge of the area.

Our particular unit was just great with full kitchen and everything that goes with it. Consideration needs to be given when you book as to which rooms suit your needs as ours had three level with the top floor containing the bedroom and bathroom. This may not be suitable to those with mobility issues.

This is a large property with stacks of room. There is a pool and playground if you have kids.

The cons - the free Wi-Fi is pretty hit and miss as far as keeping a connection goes. The management are aware of this and they are pushing for an upgrade in the area. The Wi-Fi is still usable; just a little tedious.

Another con that will sound quite funny was the bed sheets. Please review how they are laundered as they are 'too clean' if there is such a thing. By this I mean that that are terribly 'noisy' and we found that every time one rolled over the other woke up. They are perfect and crisp but a little like sleeping on a paper bag as far as noise is concerned.

Would we stay again? Yes for sure as we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Chose based on your needs. 2 and 3 story unit available from what we saw.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Russ, thanks for your review.
I'm glad you mentioned the entrance - our reception is 50m down the drive, where we will warmly welcome you.
Yes - the wifi can be hit and miss just due to Whitianga's remote location. :)
We love your comment about our clean sheets - and totally understand what you mean. Most guests love them - but each to their own. They are brand new sheets and laundered daily. Thanks again for your outstanding review. See you again next time - Pamela :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews