We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
347
90
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
90
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost springsthree storyfull kitchenhot water beachtennis courtsone bedroom apartmentfree wifiwashing machine and dryerfirst floorlost spring spawell equipped kitchenswimming pooltop floorhome away from homethe managersgreat place to staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We were travelling this area by the seat of our pants due to the previous bad rainy weather on the Coromandel Peninsula. We came across this resort quite by accident and were shown the unit but warned about stairs which was not a problem for us. We were blown away with what we saw and went back to arrange the formalities. Whilst arranging a nights stay we decided to stay an extra night and our host Pamela was so gracious in assisting. Pamela recommended a couple of places to eat and we were not disappointed. Eat where the locals eat. On checking out, Pamela advised we should continue with our trip to Coromandel Town and stop at the Driving Creek Railway. We were so pleased we took her suggestion as it was an excellent stop. We could not believe what we heard about the history of the railway. Totally incredible. Take Pamela's suggestions seriously. The unit Pamela gave us was a two bedroom 3 storey townhouse with all modern electrical appliances with a superb view of the bay. A great place to stay a couple of nights or more we were so glad we booked the extra night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view 3 storey townhouse
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceans18, Manager at Oceans Resort Whitianga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Richard - so pleased you enjoyed the railway. Isn't it amazing!?
Glad you enjoyed all the recommendations - hopefully we'll see you again next time :)
- Pamela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

This was our second stay at Ocean's Resort and we love it there. Very handy to all the cafes , wharf, shops etc so easy to walk to dinner. Lost Spring right next door, lovely for a bit of R & R. Only thing that could be improved on would be the maintenance in the apartments - light bulbs not going - on outside deck also. The shower slide tray was broken - must have been noticed by cleaner but not passed on to person in charge of maintenance. That said, the gardens, pool area etc are immaculate and very attractive. Very friendly staff - we will definitely book there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geejae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were allocated a three bedroom apartment with 2 bedrooms downstairs shut off. There was also a laundry downstairs which we could use. Our bedroom was up the stairs as was an extremely nice sitting room and kitchen and a deck with a BBQ. It was all very nicely decorated and very comfortable. We were only there for one night but it would be a great unit for a longer stay. It was an easy walk along a foreshore path into the town and boat harbour. The only drawback was the staircase as my husband has recently had a knee replacement.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Lots to do here. Lost Springs is next door. Close to the shops, wharf, beach, hotel and restaurants.

Pool and tennis court.

Well equiped apartment but narrow and lots of stairs. Bed comfortable. Park outside your apartment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raynboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a beautiful three story property very modern with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the property was easy walking distance to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this first class accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuneWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews