We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Accommodation. Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I toured New Zealand for a month during February and March 2017. We have provided reviews of all the places we stayed at during our tour. To see the reviews of the other places we stayed at please click on my name to the left and then when the box comes up click on my name again.

During our tour of New Zealand this was the best accommodation we stayed in.
When we arrived at Admiralty Lodge we were warmly greeted by Paul, the owner, who gave us a bottle of milk and told us to take some bottled water from the fridge in reception and to take as much as we liked whenever we needed it. We were pleasantly amazed when we entered the apartment. It was large; all the furnishings were in excellent condition and in the kitchenette area there was an oven, a hob, large fridge freezer, a dishwasher, microwave, toaster, kettle and all the cooking equipment needed. All in excellent condition.
All the rooms have a seaview. The ground floor rooms have a patio with a table, parasol and chairs. We had our evening meal and our breakfast overlooking the beach. The beds were excellent and all had electric blankets. The bed linen and the towels were excellent quality. The lounging furniture is leather and very sumptuous. There is a large flatscreen TV with all the Sky Channels. In the large bathroom there is a full size Spa Bath to accommodate two persons and a very powerful shower.
I would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody wanting some luxury.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room as you get an outside table and chairs with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerCymruWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome awaits the weary traveller at this great hotel in a fabulous location. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. A short walk to the bars and restaurants of the Esplanade along the most beautiful bay makes this a must see place. And the place to stay is admiralty lodge. Spa bath, heated pool, free bikes or whatever you need and a view that money can't buy. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Admiralty. Our room was upstairs and overlooked the beach with lovely views. The rooms are very spacious and include a verandah out from the room. Good kitchen facilities and spa bath in the bathroom. All very clean. Unfortunate we didn't have time to take advantage of the free paddle boards, bikes etc they offer. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stayed her for 2 nights in April. Fabulous hotel, we stayed in a first floor apartment with gorgeous views. The pool was lovely and even though we were caught up in Cyclone Debbie and Cyclone Cook during our stay, it was still beautiful. The hotel staff and owners were very attentive and even lent us bikes. Breakfast was pre-ordered and brought to our room at a time of our choosing and it was very good. Very clean and comfortable with lovely big bathrooms and bathrobes. Veranda was lovely to sit out on and enjoy the view. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best views first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had booked Admiralty Lodge for five nights down time in the beautiful Corimandel at the end of our five week tour of New Zealand. The plan was to relax, swim and admire the view; unfortunately this was disrupted by being caught In a storm which lasted the whole time we were there! The accommodation was excellent, feeling more like a very spacious hotel suite than a traditional motel. The view (of the storm!) was amazing from the first floor and we made good use of the well equipped kitchen and luxury robes. The management were extremely helpful, including giving us a refund on the final night when we decided to cut our losses and head back to Aucklnd to make sure we got our flight home. Much appreciated - thank you. We hope to visit again and enjoy the view in better weather!

Room Tip: First floor sea view is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.3 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
28.0 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
19.0 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.7 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Lodge Motel

Address: 69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: ₹ 8,786 - ₹ 13,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Admiralty Lodge Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Lodge has everything you require in the way of accommodation for an exceptional and very enjoyable vacation. Enjoy spectacular views across beautiful Mercury Bay and Buffalo Beach while you relax in the privacy of your spacious and very comfortable apartment. We provide you with climate-controlled air conditioning, double glazing, full kitchen, spacious bathroom (spa bath an option), 50-channel SKY TV, Free WiFi, DVD & VCR, stereo, and a guest safe. Our rooms are serviced daily and you can enjoy our year-round heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiralty Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing