We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
At Parkland Place(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Number 6(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Beachview B & B(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
970 Lonely Bay(Whitianga)
US$ 410
US$ 401
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aotearoa Lodge(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Andrea's Bed & Breakfast(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
190
71
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
71
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathenclosed balconyacross the roadfree bikeshot water beachthe owner managerheated poolcooking equipmentmercury baysea viewfirst floornew zealandfridge freezerupstairs roompowerful showerwell equipped kitchenbrilliant stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

A warm welcome awaits the weary traveller at this great hotel in a fabulous location. Nothing is too much trouble and the rooms clean, tidy and well appointed. A short walk to the bars and restaurants of the Esplanade along the most beautiful bay makes this a must see place. And the place to stay is admiralty lodge. Spa bath, heated pool, free bikes or whatever you need and a view that money can't buy. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Admiralty. Our room was upstairs and overlooked the beach with lovely views. The rooms are very spacious and include a verandah out from the room. Good kitchen facilities and spa bath in the bathroom. All very clean. Unfortunate we didn't have time to take advantage of the free paddle boards, bikes etc they offer. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stayed her for 2 nights in April. Fabulous hotel, we stayed in a first floor apartment with gorgeous views. The pool was lovely and even though we were caught up in Cyclone Debbie and Cyclone Cook during our stay, it was still beautiful. The hotel staff and owners were very attentive and even lent us bikes. Breakfast was pre-ordered and brought to our room at a time of our choosing and it was very good. Very clean and comfortable with lovely big bathrooms and bathrobes. Veranda was lovely to sit out on and enjoy the view. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Best views first floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had booked Admiralty Lodge for five nights down time in the beautiful Corimandel at the end of our five week tour of New Zealand. The plan was to relax, swim and admire the view; unfortunately this was disrupted by being caught In a storm which lasted the whole time we were there! The accommodation was excellent, feeling more like a very spacious hotel suite than a traditional motel. The view (of the storm!) was amazing from the first floor and we made good use of the well equipped kitchen and luxury robes. The management were extremely helpful, including giving us a refund on the final night when we decided to cut our losses and head back to Aucklnd to make sure we got our flight home. Much appreciated - thank you. We hope to visit again and enjoy the view in better weather!

Room Tip: First floor sea view is brilliant
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed here quite a few times now for a few days each time & i always look forward to staying here.Rooms are lovely,modern & very spacious & the view is fabulous especially from rooms upstairs.Comfy beds & lots of little nice extras in rooms.Not too far from town & great location for beach & walking.Manager is very welcoming & always goes the extra mile.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have fantastic views out to the sea
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brummiegal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews