We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
190
72
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
72
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathenclosed balconyacross the roadfree bikeshot water beachthe owner managerheated poolcooking equipmentmercury baysea viewfirst floornew zealandfridge freezerupstairs roompowerful showerwell equipped kitchenbrilliant stay
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

we arrived in whitianga late on a summers afternoon and due to a change of plans we had to stay over.
Finding accommodation in this region in peak times isnt easy but they had a room available so we were grateful.
This is a very high standard motel and presents well as soon as one drives in.
reception staff were very friendly , helpful and welcoming.
The room was upstairs and was of a high standard and was large in size with good quality furniture and a large comfortable bed.
It was a very hot day and warm night so the air conditioning was welcome and relatively quiet.
The bathroom was a good size and the amenities of a good standard.
Probably the only comment was that the toilet was quite high which is interesting for shortlegged people..only a minor issue ...
I would recommend folks stay here .

The view from the room is magical and is worth a million dollars .

Room Tip: ask for an upstaits room for the view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The beach is just across the road and the views from the rooms of the bay are lovely. You could probably say that of several motels in Whitanga though. This one stands out with its well equpped, spacious, modern and spotlessly clean rooms. We were in a downstairs room which had its own little outdoor area with table, chairs and umbrella which was an extremely pleasant place to sit and watch the world go by. When the mood takes you, there is a heated swimming pool for you to take a dip. The pool and gardens are immaculately maintained. We got a very warm welcome on arrival and will return next time we are looking for a comforable, worry free, relaxing break in Whitianga.

ps - we have stayed in Whitianga several times before and this is the best accommodation we have found there by far.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on our way back to Auckland and home. Well equipped kitchen, very discrete servicing, to suit us, free wifi, which was enhanced for us for free, we also had some other business requirements that were taken care of for free, printing etc, overall I couldn't recommend highly enough. And the dog that guards reception, super cute......If I was being really picky, I would say, update the leather Sofas. Having a pool was also a plus for us.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had friends from overseas and wanted to show them some of the lovely NZ scenery and introduce them to Kiwi hospitality. Admiralty Lodge stepped up to the challenge! My friends had a one bedroom downstairs unit and we had an upstairs studio. Both units were spacious, clean and comfortable. Lovely views across the road to the beach and the manager was extremely friendly with plenty of recommendations on where to go for dinner. The walk to the town along the beach was lovely (awesome sunsets!). Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We spent two nights at this self contained motel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting an excellent location (facing the ocean) with very up to date rooms. The owner/manager was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews