We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and rooms, fantastic personalized service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at Admiralty Lodge on our recent NZ honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Our room was huge and had an amazing view of the water since it's literally a 25 foot walk to the beach. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Ambuj, the owner of Admiralty, was more than accommodating throughout our entire stay, be it with restaurant recommendations, shovels for Hot Water Beach or just a pleasant friendly conversation in the morning. We fell in love with the Coromandel and Whitianga and hope to be back soon. When we do return, we'll definitely be staying at Admiralty and look forward to seeing some familiar faces.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor so you can look out across the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

we arrived in whitianga late on a summers afternoon and due to a change of plans we had to stay over.
Finding accommodation in this region in peak times isnt easy but they had a room available so we were grateful.
This is a very high standard motel and presents well as soon as one drives in.
reception staff were very friendly , helpful and welcoming.
The room was upstairs and was of a high standard and was large in size with good quality furniture and a large comfortable bed.
It was a very hot day and warm night so the air conditioning was welcome and relatively quiet.
The bathroom was a good size and the amenities of a good standard.
Probably the only comment was that the toilet was quite high which is interesting for shortlegged people..only a minor issue ...
I would recommend folks stay here .

The view from the room is magical and is worth a million dollars .

Room Tip: ask for an upstaits room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The beach is just across the road and the views from the rooms of the bay are lovely. You could probably say that of several motels in Whitanga though. This one stands out with its well equpped, spacious, modern and spotlessly clean rooms. We were in a downstairs room which had its own little outdoor area with table, chairs and umbrella which was an extremely pleasant place to sit and watch the world go by. When the mood takes you, there is a heated swimming pool for you to take a dip. The pool and gardens are immaculately maintained. We got a very warm welcome on arrival and will return next time we are looking for a comforable, worry free, relaxing break in Whitianga.

ps - we have stayed in Whitianga several times before and this is the best accommodation we have found there by far.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on our way back to Auckland and home. Well equipped kitchen, very discrete servicing, to suit us, free wifi, which was enhanced for us for free, we also had some other business requirements that were taken care of for free, printing etc, overall I couldn't recommend highly enough. And the dog that guards reception, super cute......If I was being really picky, I would say, update the leather Sofas. Having a pool was also a plus for us.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I had friends from overseas and wanted to show them some of the lovely NZ scenery and introduce them to Kiwi hospitality. Admiralty Lodge stepped up to the challenge! My friends had a one bedroom downstairs unit and we had an upstairs studio. Both units were spacious, clean and comfortable. Lovely views across the road to the beach and the manager was extremely friendly with plenty of recommendations on where to go for dinner. The walk to the town along the beach was lovely (awesome sunsets!). Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
1.3 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
82 reviews
28.0 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
67 reviews
19.0 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.7 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Lodge Motel

Address: 69-71 Buffalo Beach Road | P.O. Box 123, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Whitianga
Price Range: ₹ 8,786 - ₹ 13,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Admiralty Lodge Motel 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Lodge has everything you require in the way of accommodation for an exceptional and very enjoyable vacation. Enjoy spectacular views across beautiful Mercury Bay and Buffalo Beach while you relax in the privacy of your spacious and very comfortable apartment. We provide you with climate-controlled air conditioning, double glazing, full kitchen, spacious bathroom (spa bath an option), 50-channel SKY TV, Free WiFi, DVD & VCR, stereo, and a guest safe. Our rooms are serviced daily and you can enjoy our year-round heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiralty Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing