We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
253
76
17
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
76
17
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerluxury villacourtyard suitefarm housegourmet hampermargaret riverolive treesbush settingeach morningmain buildingspa retreatour honeymooncommunal areasrelaxing stayvasse felixtwo nightsgreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This retreat is a treat. The setting, the rooms and then there are the common areas fireside or out on the terrace under the trees. Beautifully set and the staff are a delight, warm and full of some of the best suggestions regards where to visit in the area. I can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: Of the few we saw all have their own ambience and setting. You were by be disappointed. Just go
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to say here for three nights and I wished we had booked longer , from the moment you drive up the drive way it feels like you are in your own lite slice of paradise away from the hustle and bustle of life . The whole place is decorated so beautiful and simple that it makes you feel at home and relaxed .There are so many different places to relax around the property or just stay in your room, we had a room with a private outdoor area and I can’t recommend this enough . Even though there is no restaurant for dinner or lunch there are so many choices close by that it’s no really needed if we are back I perth we will be back for sure !! Must try the spa if you want to feel extra relaxed .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren_hanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great spot to recharge. Very quiet, with loads of privacy for couples and a secluded location.
Throw in some good reading or DVDs and a some spa action and it’s a great recharge. Stylish decor and the option to come and go as you please. Wonderful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TallyHo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Empire is incredible, large rooms with beautiful furnishings, ever so comfortable beds, bathrooms with gorgeous Salus products, large fluffy towels and a continental breakfast that's amazing. The staff are charming and helpful. Would defiantly here again when visiting the Margaret River region!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank almago6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Empire Spa Retreat for four nights. This is a lovely hotel, it’s very peaceful away from everything and a great place to relax.
Very lovely reception staff who checked us in.
We had a courtyard room which was a nice size. Lovely bath area and a good shower, which unfortunately leaked but just meant a waste of towels everyday. The only downside was when the room above was occupied it was noisy when they moved around.
The breakfast was lovely, lots of continental to choose from and fresh eggs everyday. Really good service from the ladies that ran breakfast.
This is a great place to explore the surrounding areas with a car. The beaches nearby are unbelievable. Also great for visiting the vineyards for tastings.
The only real downside is reception is only open 9-5 and you have to leave if you want to eat in the evening. Just worth knowing so you can plan your days.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews