We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace at last!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nannup Valley Chalets
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nannup
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace at last!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We drove into Nannup on New Years Eve and crossed our fingers that there would be somewhere nice to stay. Luckily for us there was a cancellation at Nannup Valley Resort and we were able to procure a Spa Studio for two nights. The caretaker, a very nice lady, did warn us that the water pressure in the Spa Studio may be a problem, but that didn't phase us, we just wanted to relax. We ran the water and unfortunately, couldn't seem to get any hot water at all. The caretaker came straight down to the unit to assess the problem, flicked a couple of switches (something to do with the gas) and "Bob's your uncle" we had hot water.
There was a rowdy crowd in another of the units, partying on for New Year. A bit loud, but what can anyone do? They weren't being awful, just loud.They yelled at midnight and then there was almost silence...if not for the birds and frogs...for the next two days. We walked to the lake. We walked up into the pines. We rode our pushbikes into town and along the Balingup/Nannup Road. We wound down after a very long year. It was really peaceful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    10
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband & I decided to stay for a night in the deluxe spa suite to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary, on our arrival we were told the heater in room was broken so we had to carry a spare heater from the front office, we took BBQ meat but didn't use the BBQ cause it was filthy, we opened the front door the first thing we saw was a very dirty rug near the door, went to use kettle coulnt it was black & looked like mould had grown on the element!! We tried our best to enjoy our stay but no way we certainly won't go back!! To expensive for what we got big let down :(

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shrek196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We decided to travel to Nannup on a drop of a hat decision... I had a free weekend. We chose the Nannup Valley Resort because of the location and the Spa included in the room.

Firstly the location is beautiful, nestled in a valley with a forest of Pines on the North side and natural forest on the South. A lake has been created which has Tout stocked in it, it also provides water activities of sorts, a row boat and 2 small canoes....

Upon arrival at Nannup on a Saturday afternoon, just after 12.30pm most shops were closed, so bring your food/supplies before, if travelling on a weekend, as booking in is 2.00pm. The Spa Chalet had some coffee/tea/sugar but did not have any type of milk. Thanks to the Caretakers for getting some milk for us from the local dairy.

After a walk to the lake and back, we decided on a Spa before we ventured into Nannup for Dinner. No luck as there was no water pressure then no water, after talking with the caretaker, he said the water tank needs filling up so on went the noisy petrol water pump(so much for seclusion). I waited another 30 minutes until I tried again, still no luck, so it was boiling kettle time to get enough water in the spa for a bath.

The accommodation overall was neat and tidy, the bed very comfortable, slept well, maybe it was the glasses of Brown Bros wine.

We won't be back, it really did not leave up to our expectations, it is a pity as it promised so much. The owner needs to bite the bullet and buy an electric water booster pump for his water tank. Spas need a lot of water.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

If you don't want anyone to find you, then the Nannup Valley Resort is the place to come. Mobile and internet service don't work there and there is no TV or radio reception, so make sure you bring lots of CD's, books and games to play. I think the resort provides videos but we didn't ask.

We spent 2 nights here (New Year's Eve and New Year's Day) which caused us a lot of problems with nothing being open being a public holiday, apart from the local pub which didn't appeal to us. So we made a 35 minute trip to Manjimup (Coles & Woothworths are open until 6pm) to stock up on grocery items to see us through the next 2 days. So keep this in mind when planning your trip.

The spa studio room was well appointed with a spa big enough for two, however the bath towels were a bit dodgy so we were glad we brought our own. The bed was extremely comfortable and had clean linen. The one thing that let the room down was that bugs got in when you left the sliding windows open, even though they had flyscreens, so keep the windows closed in summer. The flies outside were very bad so bring Aerogard and some fly spray.

There is a great lake where you can use canoes or a row boat to have a bit of fun, or fish for trout. I think people also swim in the lake but that wasn't something we did. There are also 3 friendly horses and 6 ducks who like being the centre of attention.

All in all, we would definitely recommend this place for a great place to get away from EVERYTHING and relax, but I wouldn't class it as "resort", more like a "hideaway".

  • Liked — It's seclusion - once we got used to no mobile, TV or radio reception, we learnt to relax.
  • Disliked — The dodgy towels and the bugs that got in when you had the windows open, even though there were flyscreens.
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormchaser71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nannup
6.9 km away
The Black Cockatoo
The Black Cockatoo
#2 of 10 in Nannup
44 reviews
31.6 km away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
120 reviews
33.2 km away
Balingup Jalbrook Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holberry House
Holberry House
#2 of 9 in Nannup
68 reviews
5.5 km away
Mossbrook Country Estate Bed and Breakfast
14.4 km away
RedGum Hill Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nannup Valley Chalets? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nannup Valley Chalets

Property: Nannup Valley Chalets
Address: Lot 74 East Nannup Road, Nannup, Western Australia 6275, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Nannup
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nannup
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,489 - ₹ 10,115
Hotel Class:3 star — Nannup Valley Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque East Nannup Valley, Nannup Valley Chalets offers guests an experience in total relaxation. With a choice of three different styles of beautifully appointed accommodation, all secluded amidst a simply breathtaking setting. It’s the perfect place for that romantic escape, or to relax with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nannup Valley Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing