We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive
from US$ 284.95
More Info
from US$ 248.88
More Info
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
1,260
31
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
31
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews draw card three islands spotter plane puppet show whale shark dive brownie free cd bucket list amazing experience these guys morning tea once in a lifetime fish food was great making sure from start to finish marine life
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Myself and two friends had the most amazing time out on Ningaloo. We met the group bus at the boat ramp as we wanted the opportunity to be able to stop off along the way home. When we met the tour operators- they were friendly and reassuring all day long. The morning and afternoon snorkelling was great- we saw rays, a reef shark, plenty of fish and even a dugong and two whales on the way!! The lunch provided was great. Swimming with whale sharks really is an amazing experience that everyone should experience in their lifetime. And Exmouth is a unique town with some interesting history to go with it!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Howard K,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is very much appreciated!

Exmouth is such a neat little town isn't it? Full of fun facts and plenty of history to immerse yourself in!

Thank you again for joining us Howard! Hope you have a great day.

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

What a great trip well planned by the company, with expert staff so friendly, helpful and good at their jobs, they went out of their way to make this a trip to remember catering for all ages and skill levels. we were a family ranging in age from 5 years to grandparents in mid 60's. This team are tops, we would come back again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hi Rob652406,

Thank you for the lovely review! It is nice to hear the whole family enjoyed the day. It's definitely an adventure any age can enjoy!!

We'd love to have you on board again sometime. Thanks again for joining us and wishing the family safe travels!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The absolute joy of it all...cannot be enough words to describe our day with 3 islands tours! Stunning??

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ngaireray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

So stunning!!!! Thank you for choosing 3 Islands for your Whale Shark Adventure :)

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough positive stuff about this. What a great organisation. A must must must do. The staff on this trip were almost as good (almost) as the wicked sea creatures you are sure to experience. Thank you team for our primo #wow day! We will be back and we will tell all our friends to book with you for whale shark swims and super fun times.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank viannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Vianna,

Thank you so much for the kind words! How fantastic are those manta ray and whale shark photos from Aimee!?

Thank you so much for joining us!!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Thank you three island whale shark dive!! My Hubby and I had an epic day and saw and snorkelled with the whale shark 4 times!! each one more exciting and amazing!! We had a great day with team Lauren, Amy, Trikky, Nos (cant spell his name, sorry!! ) and Jacob? sorry if i spelled anyones names wrong or got them wrong. You guys are SUPER! making the trip enjoyable and relaxing and we stopped to snorkel with manta rays! my hubby loved it!! plus on our way back, we spotted dolphins and dugongs, guitar sharks, turtles.. sigh what a great start and end of day with the beautiful sea creatures!! Big Thanks to Lauren for being patient with me!! and aiding me and seeing the Biggest shark of the sea close up! :) definitely recommending you guys!! love to see you again next time!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AngelFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi AngelFiore,

Wow! Sounds like you had an incredible day, spoiled with so much marine life!!

Thank you so much for the kind words about the crew, they are a great team and a lot of fun!

We hope to see you again next time too!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews