We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming with the whale sharks 😍”

3 Islands Whale Shark Dive
Ranked #2 of 42 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Ningaloo Reef is an incredible aquatic environment filled with an amazing variety of marine life ranging from whale sharks, dolphins, humpback whales, manta rays, dugongs and turtles to tropical fish, corals and much more. Join award winning Three Islands Whale Shark Dive on a whale shark snorkelling adventure on the reef between mid-March and August. With a reputation for quality, safety and professionalism, the friendly crew ensure each whale shark tour is a memorable marine wildlife experience.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The absolute joy of it all...cannot be enough words to describe our day with 3 islands tours! Stunning??

Thank ngaireray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

So stunning!!!! Thank you for choosing 3 Islands for your Whale Shark Adventure :)

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"draw card"
in 72 reviews
"three islands"
in 48 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 115 reviews
"puppet show"
in 31 reviews
"whale shark dive"
in 61 reviews
"free cd"
in 23 reviews
"bucket list"
in 74 reviews
"brownie"
in 13 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 68 reviews
"morning tea"
in 54 reviews
"these guys"
in 69 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 54 reviews
"fish"
in 83 reviews
"food was great"
in 43 reviews
"marine life"
in 54 reviews
"making sure"
in 34 reviews
"special thanks"
in 21 reviews
Filter

119 - 123 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough positive stuff about this. What a great organisation. A must must must do. The staff on this trip were almost as good (almost) as the wicked sea creatures you are sure to experience. Thank you team for our primo #wow day! We will be back and we will tell all our friends to book with you for whale shark swims and super fun times.

Thank Vianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Vianna,

Thank you so much for the kind words! How fantastic are those manta ray and whale shark photos from Aimee!?

Thank you so much for joining us!!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Thank you three island whale shark dive!! My Hubby and I had an epic day and saw and snorkelled with the whale shark 4 times!! each one more exciting and amazing!! We had a great day with team Lauren, Amy, Trikky, Nos (cant spell his name, sorry!! ) and Jacob? sorry if i spelled anyones names wrong or got them wrong. You guys are SUPER! making the trip enjoyable and relaxing and we stopped to snorkel with manta rays! my hubby loved it!! plus on our way back, we spotted dolphins and dugongs, guitar sharks, turtles.. sigh what a great start and end of day with the beautiful sea creatures!! Big Thanks to Lauren for being patient with me!! and aiding me and seeing the Biggest shark of the sea close up! :) definitely recommending you guys!! love to see you again next time!!

Thank AngelFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi AngelFiore,

Wow! Sounds like you had an incredible day, spoiled with so much marine life!!

Thank you so much for the kind words about the crew, they are a great team and a lot of fun!

We hope to see you again next time too!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Really impressed. Great communication during the booking, crew is 100% local with great knowledge of the area, the time spent in the water with each whale shark was absolutely enough to enjoy every single moment, the quality and quantity of the pictures was great, the quantity and the quality of the food on board was great. Book with them without hesitation!!

Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Luca C,

Many thanks for the lovely review! Sounds like everything was spot on for your Whale Shark Adventure :) Thank you so much for choosing to join the Three Islands team!

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Wow ... 3 Islands great organisational skills plus young go-getter staff plus 5 Whale Sharks really made this trip to Exmouth to be remembered.

Seeing those huge fish ( from about 4m to 9m ) with glowing blue eyes and huge mouths slowly approaching in the water was amazing and everything that I had hoped it would be.

Top marks 3 Islands!!

Thank robt223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittney B, Manager at 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi Rob T!

Wow, 5 friendly whale sharks is amazing! So great to hear you got to experience a few different sharks ranging in size! They truly are amazing :)

Thank you so much for joining us.

Warm Regards
3 Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive also viewed

 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to 3 Islands Whale Shark Dive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing