We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent house”
Review of Regency Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Beach Club
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent house”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed in 17A with a large family group for a week. The houses are in a great location - walking distance to Dunsborough town centre, and just a short walk to a sheltered kiddie beach.

The house was two-storey with 4 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms, nicely set up with good bed linen etc. A nice big living room and the outdoor deck got a lot of use for eating as a large group.

The complex also has a tennis court which we used (free racquets) and warmed swimming pool which we used every day. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_new_land_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Dunsborough offers a surprisingly good holiday vacation - and the Regency resort apartments are regarded as one of the best places to stay at. You may get better value by renting out a local house but it would be difficult to beat the location of a beachside Regency apartment. Ours had 3 bedrooms, in theory accommodating up to 4 adults and 4 kids, and spacious with great views and grass in between the house and beach for the kids to play on. Good facilities; there is internet but not cheap and not reliable. The beach side footpath takes you to town in 10 minutes or to other beaches/bays close by (eg snorkelling/swimming in castle bay). There are limited fine dining options in Dunsborough (although the cafes and fish and chip shop are good) - so better to use the outside BBQ and buy from the local butchers - but there are great restaurants in the wineries, particularly Lamonts for casual lunch and Vasse Felix or Voyager for upmarket.

There is a wide variety of nearby family activities on offer from surfing or snorkelling at Yallingup reef/lagoon, touring the Cape Naturaliste lighthouse, Eagle bay brewery and Simmos ice creamery/kids playground. The north facing beaches of Meelup, Bunker Bay and Eagle Bay are protected from the surf; sunsets can be great from the western coast but no decent beaches. Further afield there are plenty of caves (with proper visitor centre and cafe at Lake Cave, the most attractive) and driving down Boranup drive through the Karri forest. Bunbury offers dolphin boat tours in the bay, apparently there are whale watching tours until early December. Or just have a long lunch at one of the wineries, relax by the beach before dinner in your apartment.

Room Tip: beachside worth the extra, bottom better for toddlers, top probably has less noise and better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baidun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We have been coming here for a few years now - My mother likes to celebrate her birthday by going away with the family.
We stumbled across this place and found its fresh, luxurious and fun!
So close to the beach and you have everything in the house you'll ever need!
Really recommend it!

Room Tip: Just check out all the pictures of the houses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pia_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. 4 adults and 2 children. The houses are amazing. There is so much space. My favourite was sitting out on the huge balcony looking out to the most amazing view. The children would probably say the cinema room. The onsite pool was lovely, it is heated and we were in it every day.
The beach is great, we even had our own private steps which took us from our apartment down to the beach.
The whole house was very plush, it even impressed the inlaws!
You could walk to the town center but we never did.
Don't hesitate to book.

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments are better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoll_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed in a 5 bedroom house (house 19) which was fantastic. Upstairs area for the kids (bedrooms and tv room) and downstairs for the adults. We had 5 adults and 7 kids and there was plenty of room. It was the best equipped kitchen I've ever seen on a holiday, every appliance you can think of - if you want to use them. Walking distance into Dunsborough along the beach front. We will be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
9.6 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
10.2 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 km away
Whalers Cove Villas
Whalers Cove Villas
#2 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
16.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
4.1 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#1 of 20 in Dunsborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Beach Club

Property: Regency Beach Club
Address: 77 Gifford Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Dunsborough
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,274 - ₹ 43,368
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Beach Club provides the finest in self contained, luxury beachfront accommodation, in Dunsborough. Enjoy the added benefits of resort style facilities including a heated swimming pool, gym, tennis courts and private BBQ areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing