We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Affordable”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for the Festival of Voice over the long weekend 1-4 June 2012. Very pleasant accommodation, very pleasant staff, very pleasant surroundings. Liked it enough to rebook already for next years Festival of Voice in Denmark. Interestingly enough, as I was checking out, I met a woman who was equally impressed. She was also intending to rebook for the 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TweedleDee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed twice 2 nights at the Koorabup and I am delighted.
Excellent value for money if you are on a budget - I had an apartement and it is spacious,simple but well equipped and well maintained and bed is comfortable.
Lots of wildlife around!
I didnt have any issue with the sound of neighbourgs - only hearing the Kangaroos and the birds!
The owner is very helpful and extremely friendly!
I recommend and it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed two nights here and were impressed with the value for money, excelllent size motel rooms, all the facilities, freiendly hosts and breakfast was excellent value. The room was clean and the cleaning staff super nice. Well recommoended.

Room Tip: If staying longer than a night an apartment maybe preferable as has the kitchecn facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was fine for our one night, were given a disabled room as we requested a room with internet access. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in motel room. Friendly reception, clean room, comfortable bed & with a small balcony overlooking bush which was lovely. Saw kangaroos & kookaburras. Located close to the town centre. Only negative I guess was the thin walls. You can hear every cough, sneeze & snore from the adjoining rooms plus your neighbour's conversation. So apart from the lack of privacy it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#3 of 17 in Denmark
131 reviews
14.9 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
3.3 km away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
William Bay Country Cottages
2.1 km away
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
2.2 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 7,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing